We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
229 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our hotel room was very nice & clean. Our only issue was that our TV turned itself off & on, but the maintance man got to our room quickly & fixed the problem. He even told us what it was and how he was fixing it which we found interesting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear BritKansas,

Thank you for your stay with us at the Holiday Inn in Trinidad, CO. We appreciate the positive feedback you've provide us, as well as one small hiccup with the TV during your stay. I sincerely apologize for that happening, but glad maintenance was able to resolve it in a timely manner. Once again, thank you for your stay; and we look forward to your next stay with us or another IHG branded hotel.

Sincerely,

Nathan A. - Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    78
    23
    13
    9
See reviews for
73
72
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed on a recent road trip through Colorado. Having stayed many at actual hotels (emphasis on the "h" as opposed to "motel") that didn't cost much more than this Holiday Inn, the value for the price at the Holiday Inn is very, very low. At $140, I'd expect much more than stale, mildewing decor, an either-frigid-or-stagnant window unit air conditioning unit that blew who-knows-what into my face all night, and uncomfortable bedding. Given that Holiday Inn is owned by Intercontinental, they should know better. I know for a fact they can do better. And no free breakfast in this class of motel? C'mon.

Bottom line: you're probably better off staying at the La Quinta across the street. It's about $30 less and is better reviewed. Lesson learned.

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor. If you stay on the ground floor, you'll have cars shining their headlight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Steve S,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I am sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments will certainly be looked into. As for the breakfast, free continental breakfast is offered at our Holiday Inn Express chains, I see that you have stayed in a Holiday Inn which is a full service hotel. They offer a variety of services and amenities such as full service restaurants on site. For the rate, we strive to provide a competitive rate in the area. It is not our intent to inconvenient our guests instead provide rate options that make sense. Nevertheless, we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as this is our best resource in providing guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel room was nice and very clean. Cleaning staff very efficient.

I travel for a living, so I eat alone a lot. Sometimes the people in food service have a problem with this. I suppose it's because the check for one person is not much as for 2 - 4 people, so the tip is less. Of the four wait staff that served me, one was charming, two seemed insulted that they had to wait on a single, and one was outright rude. Just the way you like to start the day: Bad service from a surley waitress. Instead of leaving her a tip, I told her she could have the toast she "forgot" to bring me. Next time I will get doughnuts and drink the coffee in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasJpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear TexasJpr,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us.It is great to hear your positive feedback on our room accommodations and housekeeping staff. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. However, it sounds like we fell short of your expectations in a few areas. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory service you received at the restaurant. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future and provide you with the service you deserve and expect us.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
218 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Holiday Inn located in Trinidad on the border of Colorado and New Mexico is a wonderful choice to stay at. From the front desk to the cleaning staff everyone is focused on customer service. The bar is friendly and run by a bartender named Troy. The drinks were reasonable and the bar food was really good. We usually don't eat breakfast at the motel but we were glad we did this morning. Wonderful service from our waitress, Melissa.

Room Tip: Visit the downtown area for some very interesting buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimWW_ELP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear TimWW_ELP,
Thank you for the feedback you have provided us at your stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Trinidad, CO. Our staff from every area do their utmost to respect our guests needs, or just sharing a conversation during their stay. Troy and Melissa are hard workers, and send their thanx and appreciation of having their service valued! Once again thank you, and we all look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,

Nathan A.
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Tx
Level Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just a typical Holiday Inn. We always try to stay at the Holiday Inn chains and this one was no different then any other. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and very conveniently located. However, we were so tired from driving we decided not to get in the car again and that was a big mistake. We ate there and it was NOT very good. Unfortunately we just made a bad decision. My husband had the fried fish and it tasted like "Long John Silvers". I had the "famous pizza" and it was big but no real pizza taste. Just lot's of cheese, cheese, cheese. Will definitely stay there again just not eat there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmom077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear travelmom077,
I want to thank you for staying with all IHG brand hotels when you are able to. I do apologize for the inconvenience you had with the restaurant at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Trinidad, CO. We take pride in providing a great service and product from the hotel, and especially the restaurant! If things are awful please aware the waitress, supervisor/manager from either side, and/or the front desk of whats wrong; and we'll do what we can to make it right by any means possible! We await your next stay, and hope you give our restaurant a second chance.
Sincerely,

Nathan A.
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
225 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Room was fine as was the hotel itself which is relatively new.
View towards the mountains is the preferred room to get.
Staff is friendly.
Only drawback is the restaurant for breakfast was a bit slow in service.
From what I could tell it was the kitchen not the waiters.
Location is right off Interstate 25 which is great for travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXtraveler67_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear TXtraveler67_71,

Thank you for writing about your most recent stay with us. We are happy to know you like the rooms and staff. Our goal is deliver exceptional service to all of our guest. We are sorry that the service at the hotel restaurant did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be addressed with the appropriate teams to ensure we are providing the best stay for guests at all times.

We hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Feels very new, is clean and the staff is courteous. We went downstairs around 11 pm because my daughter wanted something to eat. She chose microwave noodles from the snack area, but there was no water. The desk clerk went quickly over to the restaurant and took care of it for us. Small gesture, but the right touch. It is common for me to travel alone on business, but the wife was along for this one, and she is a stickler for cleanliness. She raved about this place. I don't get through this part of the country very often, but if I did, the lodging would be a no-brainer.

Room Tip: If you use the map app that comes on the Iphone, it may take you to a wrong address. THe property i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoodSource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear GoodSource,
Thank for staying with us at Holiday Inn & Suites in Trinidad, CO. We take pride in going above and beyond for all our guests when request comes up, and its within our control to get it done. Small gestures can mean nothing to others, but to others it means something! Also whether business, or pleasure; we take care of all especially the little ones! Cleanliness is the biggest thing that guests look for, and we do our best to provide that here. We thank you again, and hope you and your family stay with us again.
Sincerely,

Nathan A.
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#4 of 10 in Trinidad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 10 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
17.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
Address: 3130 Santa Fe Trl, Trinidad, CO 81082-3760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newest Hotel & Suites in Beautiful Trinidad, Colorado Ideally situated in the foothills of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains near Trinidad State Junior College and historic, downtown Trinidad, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad offers deluxe accommodations near popular Trinidad attractions and leading southern Colorado businesses. While lodging in Trinidad, Colorado, hotel guests enjoy visiting the Trinidad History Museum and the historic El Corazon de Trinidad downtown district. Outdoor recreation at Trinidad Lake State Park, the Trinidad Riverwalk and Cougar Canyon Golf Course, designed by Jack Nicklaus, can also be found less than eight miles away. Business travelers appreciate our comfortable Trinidad, CO accommodations near Halliburton, Coca-Cola, Maverick and Comcast. Over 1,700 sq. ft. of meeting space, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access are also available to meet our guests' professional needs. During your stay, we hope you will visit our Trinidad Peaks Restaurant. In the evening, be sure to join us during happy hour in our full-service Trinidad Peaks Lounge. An indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, and a well-equipped fitness center are also provided for your enjoyment. Gorgeous views of the Sangre de Cristos are free. As you plan your trip to southern Colorado, we invite you to explore our excellent Trinidad, CO hotel rates and make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Trinidad
Holiday Inn Trinidad
Trinidad Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing