We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Priceline
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Agoda.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
CheapTickets
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveler rating
253
258
94
35
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
253
258
94
35
25
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 665 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Checked into a bungalow that I found for a superb off-season price. Room showed hints of a decade or so of age but had been about half modernized. No complaints. The bungalow had its own front porch and was in a quiet gardened area. Most bungalows had a porch-front pool that snaked through the area offering everybody quick access to a cool down. The grounds were exceptionally beautiful and resembled almost a botanical garden. They had a small bird zoo and several ponds with fish to add to the jungle ambience. The hotel had a peace and tranquility, plus an laid back vibe that is not available in more built up areas around Pattaya. The breakfast buffet was as good as i had hoped but did not have much locally inspired cuisine. The restaurant was good and well priced. Beach area was quiet and no hawkers or noisy jet skis or boats. A small cafe on the beach served coffee and drinks and could bring food to you from the main restaurant. There is nothing to really do within walking distance though. And the area around the hotel is a little shabby for taking a stroll. There are a few small stores and a good massage shops next to the resort. I used a taxi to get around and usually had to call for one. It usually took less than 10 minutes for one to arrive and one way to Jomtien took about 12 minutes and cost 7 US dollars. I saw plenty of people walking out to the main highway to attempt to save some money and flag down cheaper transportation. The hotel and service is very good. But, having stayed in top tier hotels, I would not say that it is up to those levels of almost perfection. It is at a notch just below that, and considering price, the Pinnacle Grand Jomtien is hard to beat.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank RodgerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnacle H, Assistant Guest Relation Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Dear RodgerJ,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, with other travelers following your recent stay.

With a mission to provide superior guest service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have not only met, but were able to exceed your expectations. We are pleased that you enjoyed your villa, the spa, and appreciated the food.

All of us are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next extraordinary stay at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort.

Kind regards,

Ann Padilla
Asst Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile


Visited this property after reading a lot of great reviews on the Internet. So, had kind of very high expectations. But this is a good option if and only if you are not vegetarian and like staying away from the hustle & bustle of the day. Sharing here few pros and cons on the basis of experience of an Indian Vegetarian :

Pros:
• Very peaceful and quiet
• Private Beach
• A couple of small but good massage centres adjacent to the property
• Check-in was fast and smooth and early too, without any hassle
• Own beach beds and towels available free of charge.

Cons:
• No vegetarian options other than a couple like veg pizza, French fries
• No Indian restaurants in the vicinity, which could serve as a setback for vegetarian Indians.
• Far from main Pattaya, Walking Street.
• Shuttle service is available, but expensive @ 80 Baht per person, one way ; and cab costs around 300 Baht, one way, to reach Central Pattaya.

Washrooms also not as per Indian standards.
• Even though the rates are not very high but the actual overall stay costs more due to extra charges like transfer to main Pattaya everyday, no food options in the vicinity...etc. Even beach is not as great inspite of comfy sunbeds, towels and a bar on site.

Might have given a 4star rating if I were non vegetarian.
These are my personal thoughts based on my experience. No offence intended to anyone.

Would rather stay at Central Pattaya than here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank guptaeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnacle H, Assistant Guest Relation Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear Guptaeti,

Thank you for choosing Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort and taking time to give us such detailed feedback.
As a service-oriented hotel chain, we are proud that you enjoyed our private beach, good massage and fast checking in.
At Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, we offer a wide selection of exquisitely presented dishes. Our hotel offer products suitable for vegans that our staff can point out, but complete menus are not always available. Therefore, if your diet has any special characteristics or if you require meals with some kind of restriction: gluten free, lactose free, vegan…, we kindly encourages you to contact us after making your booking to ensure that there is a service available that meets your needs and to tell the hotel reception beforehand so that, on the day of your arrival, we have food with the right characteristics, since not all destinations have easy access to produce appropriate for these matter.
We sincerely hope that you would still consider staying with us in the future and give us a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our hotels.

Best Regards,

Ann Padilla
Asst Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

During my holiday in Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, I was constantly noticing how great Sumalee performs her daily tasks at the reception. She was always kind, competent and polite, helping all the people with a smile in all kinds of circumstances. Whenever I had a question, she would always patiently explain. Hence, it was always nice to deal with her. I am definitely looking forward to staying at your hotel and meeting Sumalee once again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyudmila_Yass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnacle H, Asst Guest Relation Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Dear Lyudmila_Yas,

We thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your nice comment will be shared with my team especially Sumalee, the one you personally mentioned, we rewarded his attentive and helpful services, all these will make us proud of what we are doing here and will keep up the great work to make our best for our valued guest.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to our resort again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Ann Padilla
Asst Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

First the good things. The whole is set up really nice. 3 pools, lots of green. The room we had was modern and clean and had a nice balcony. The bathroom was clean and modern. The breakfast was great, plenty of choice for everyone. We had dinner once and that was pretty good as well.. The beach is nice and even the wifi works there. Service was good too.

Some downsides were that during low season quite a lot of places are closed so nearby places to go are limited and in the evening there is not much to do. The nice looking trees also meant the tables and chairs were full of bird poo. And we have seen quite a few cockroaches near the restaurant. Apparently because of misbehaviour of guests in the past some weird rules were in place. Like no bags allowed at breakfast and a whole booklet on the beach towel/beds system.

The place is also quite far from Jomtien and Pattaya. Shuttle bus service is provided and works ok but is quite expensive. The hotel refuses to call a cab as they have their own in house travelling agency which takes full advantage of their monopoly by overcharging a lot. They charged us 400 bat to Jomtien, the tuk-tuk back cost us 20.

All in all if you are looking for a nice place to relax and don't want to move too much it is a good and affordable place.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pafbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnacle H, Asst Guest Relation Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Patbuddy,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I agree with you, our resort offers privacy and tranquility thanks to our extensive and beautifully kept grounds which are second to none in the area. This is also due to our location in the Na-Jomtien Area which offers a lot more peace compared to Pattaya City. However, if guests want to experience the nightlife of Pattaya or go shopping for the day, our hotel shuttle which commutes regularly between the hotel and the city centre, offers a convenient and easy way for guests to get around. Our own hotel shuttle cost 80 Bath which offers a convenient and inexpensive transportation option for our guests. .
Thank you again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future

With much appreciation,

Ann Padilla
Asst Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Excellent resort with all amenities and private beach front for privacy and cleanliness .

Nice and clean rooms with balcony .
Two swimming pools.
Even though a bit far from main city but transportation easily available.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank fahad316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnacle H, Asst Guest Relation Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Muhammad F,

It is always a pleasure to receive 5 Star reviews and we appreciate you taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback. In particular your comments of the resort having clean room and balcony. Here at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, we strive to deliver a bespoke service to our valued guest.

Reviews like yours show me that we manage to create special moments therefore I would like to thank you for writing this review as words like yours are rewarding for my whole team.

Best Regards,

Ann Padilla
Asst Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews