We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Priceline
$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Agoda.com
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveler rating
253
258
94
35
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
253
258
94
35
25
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 665 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2018

LOCATION

Google map is confusing. There are 2 Pinnacles listed: Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort and Pinnacle Resort. We walked from the highway to Pinnacle Grand by the beach. As there is also a Pinnacle Villa, we were misguided to follow the Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort at the Beach.

Our first impression was thus unpleasant. Both staff manning the beach pub and the security at the gate insisted we walk all the way around the premises on the main road to get to reception. We should have just walked through the resort pathway. It would have been quicker and easier. We had a luggage on wheels, which was no good on the beach sand, so we lugged our luggage above the sand and walked the tar road all the way around the resort! LUDICROUS!

SERVICE

At reception, we voiced our complaints to Miss Ann, assist guest relations officer and the reception clerk, who were disinterested. They asked how we arrived, by taxi? No we said, we walked from the highway! So walking around in PINNACLE circles was extremely agitating and annoying.
Then they asked for our passports, referring to us as a couple, BUT they gave us twin beds in Room 1120! The stench of the room was unbearable, with mold and grime evident in the bathroom. The room looked like it had not be occupied or cleaned in years! We immediately asked for another room, but with a double bed configuration. The bellboy went back to reception, then we were finally transferred to Rm 1437 in the new 6 storey building.

BREAKFAST

Good and wide selection of western, Thai and Chinese cuisine for a full breakfast. The area is charming and relaxing, with birds chirping in the background.

POOL

With 4 pools, the variety is luxurious, grand and fun! There were too many, we only dipped and dived into the pool near the new Beach Club under construction. The HIGHLIGHT of the pool was that one can dive and swim.The pool at the 6 storey white high rise also appeared inviting, as did the one outside the breakfast restaurant, but we were content with the pool of our choice and limited time-wise.

A hassle of the pool towels is that they are only offered at the pool near the Beach Club. One has to sign for the towels and also when dropping them off, otherwise a 400 Baht fine is charged. This is inconvenient for guests at either side of the resort, such as the beach or high-rise building, who have to walk half the resort just to get a towel. I would suggest keeping some at reception, and at the beach bar too.

ROOMS

The white high-rise building is new, hence the aircon is strong and bathroom is clean. The entire high-rise property had clean corridors and good maintenance.
The bed was comfortable but bathroom drain was clogged, so the water would rise to just under ankle length, despite there being no obstacle over the drain hole.

TENNIS COURT

Under renovation during visit

HOLIDAY RESORT

The resort itself is large, relaxing, peaceful and calm. There are 4 pools, a library, a mini-aviary, a fish pond and lush green gardens. The setting is serene and exquisite. Pity the seawater and beach is polluted, but humans are the guilty culprits. The water is not clear, but murky and there are rubbish floaters lying around.

One can take a stroll along the beach, or jog past numerous beach houses, hotels and tinhouses. The remote location of the resort is both a plus and minus. Guests are guaranteed seclusion, but transport is inconvenient, especially for budget travelers.

Business is booming (new beach club) as we observe busloads of tourists staying at this complex arriving late and departing early. The second group category are European families (Russian) travelling in unity, who just stay on the resort the whole day lounging at the beach or many poolsides. The disco music blaring keeps a party upbeat tempo, giving the middle pool area a funky atmosphere. One could lie on the recliner the entire day easily with a book.

MANAGEMENT

The next morning at breakfast, Miss Ann came over to ask how we were enjoying our stay. We informed her of the room issues, the disappointing service and how appalled we were with the state of the garden suite rooms. She promised to investigate with housekeeping.

The Resort Shuttle Bus service is not an attractive option at 80Baht per person for the ride to Mike Store. Other hotels offer FREE Songthaeu service, although granted for shorter distances.

SUMMARY

PLUS: Great Resort for FAMILIES! Multitude of POOLS!
MINUS: Service can be better! Remote location with transport costs unfriendly to budget travelers!

Recommendations for upgrading to SUPER RESORT :

Scooter or bike hire for individual travelers
Ping-pong table
Snooker table
Mini-golf

There is not much to do after 8pm (even the pool closes), thus adding other recreational facilities would be a BIG BONUS!

PK Versus PINNACLE BANGKOK LUMPINEE

Pinnacle Bangkok provides TOOTHBRUSH SET, has sauna, dirty white slippers with 200Baht charge if missing (see my review)
Pinnacle Jomtien has key cards, not door keys, has DIVING pool and brown, comfy slippers

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnacle H, Assistant Guest Relation Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Kay L,

Thank you for your thorough review and the time you invested to write it..

We do apologize for the displeasure and will aspire to do more to prevent them, as we do understand that every detail matters in providing a memorable holiday experience. Your comments regarding the housekeeping service, map from google, some ideas that you’ve mention to me are considered. We are now planning some changes as the Management team discuss. We will also have training with regards to the knowledge of staff about their working place and lastly the signage in order for our Valued Guest to find Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort easier.
Again, please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your visit.

Best Regards,

Ann Padilla
Asst Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

I stayed here last year and choose to come back here again because of the large landscape, beautiful scenery, quiet resort, 3 swimming pools, nice restaurant just next door. Everything here is excellent except the room need abit upgrading and so is the mattress. I saw a new hotel building facing the sea on this trip and maybe I will book there for my next visit and would be able to see sun set on my room balcony.

Room tip: Sea View to see sun set on the room balcony
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edmundlew1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnacle H, Guest Relation Officer at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear edmundlew,

Thank you for taking the time to make such a great review of your time with us.
Appreciate you kind words and the extensive positive review of our hotel.
Thank you very much for your most supportive review of your visit in Pattaya.
Hope to welcoming you back soon.

best regards,
Piyachat Kaerin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

I visted that back in July,2016 with my husband and 8 months baby. Rooms are neat and tidy. Pool was good too. But the beach was not so clean. Water was dirty with lots of trash. And non swimmers should not enter the sea its very deep when you put little steps further. Breakfast was average. Environment was calm an peaceful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KiRan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnacle H, Assistant Guest Relation Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Kiran K,

Thank you for taking the time to make such a great review of your time with us.
Appreciate you kind words and the extensive positive review of our hotel.
Thank you very much for your most supportive review of your visit in Pattaya.

It is most gratifying that you have experienced what we have single mindedly set out to achieve.
It is our aim to create memorable experiences for our guests and it makes us very happy when we hear that we were able to meet the expectations.

Best Regards,

Ann Padilla
Asst Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Clean rooms, friendly staff, scenic gardens and several swimming pools within the property. Very good rates during the summer months. Pinnacle is a quiet place to relax by the ocean or enjoy the pool. This is a good choice for families or groups.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek50130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnacle H, Assistant Guest Relation Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Derek S,

Thank you for taking the time to make such a great review of your time with us.
Appreciate you kind words and the extensive positive review of our hotel.
Thank you very much for your most supportive review of your visit in Pattaya.

It is most gratifying that you have experienced what we have single mindedly set out to achieve.
It is our aim to create memorable experiences for our guests and it makes us very happy when we hear that we were able to meet the expectations.

Best Regards,

Ann Padilla
Asst Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Whilst there was nothing really bad about the hotel, there was also nothing very good. The room was not in good condition, and felt old, with a stale smell. The shower only ran cold or scorching hot. The A/C was noisy, but the bed was ok.
The resort felt quite old and run down. The breakfast wasn't very good. The location was nice for the area, right on the beach, with a couple of quality restaurants almost next door.
Overall, for what we paid, i'm sure we could have found a much nicer place nearby.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MattBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnacle H, Assistant Guest Relation Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear MattBKK,

Thank you for your comments about Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort. We take every feedback seriously and always look forward to listen to our guest for their constructive criticism.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences and understand that only regular feedback from our guests allows us to constantly monitor our service levels and make necessary improvements.

Rest assured though, your comments will also be conscientiously evaluated when we plan our future projects.


Best Regards,

Ann Padilla
Asst Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews