We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, good location and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Jomtien Beach
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed 10 days in the family suite, it was a huge suite with two suite rooms, big living room, dining room and a kitchen (without stove).
Breakfast, at anytime with a lot of food (quantity and variety), it have indoor and outdoor facilities. Two beautiful swimming pools. Friendly employees.
Location was very convenient, as it was just in front of the beach and there are a lot a of small local restaurants that you can eat testy food by a really low price. It is a 20 minutes from Pattaya (in Tuc Tuc for 10 or 20 Bath by person).
A very nice top roof bar, the view is awesome.

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach, so anyone has a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andres P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 686 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

I chose an 'Exec Room' at an extra charge for this hotel because on the website they said "Late check-out for Exec Rooms, 4pm, when available". I get to hotel and receptionist says "Late Checkout is 1000 baht". So I guessed there were rooms available if they are trying to sell late checkouts for an extra 1000 baht. But when I pointed out that my room rate included free late checkout if available, she told me "rooms not available". Either SHE, or her MANAGER, or the WEBSITE was misleading me. What they should say is 'Late checkout is available if you pay EXTRA EXTRA. But ONE extra is not enough!

Room Tip: Choose early check out. The good thing is the two guys bringing bargirls to the rooms next door coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GUSFORDGIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

stayed for 2 nights only.Excellent hotel.clean,well kept & specious rooms. Great view form room balcony. I personally loved wide spread at the breakfast time & the specious restaurant where almost half of the guest of hotel can take B.F together & would find something for everyone.. wonderfully designed.Best for honeymoon-couple as its situated a li'l far from central pattaya where all the lively things happen.for that reason only we shifted to another hotel into there. But a pleasant staying experience was it with my partner.

Room Tip: rooms in higher floor would give better view of see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sayo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I avoided staying at D Varee hotel ( previously named Furama) because the reviews on some websites were mixed.
Yesterday I stayed here for one night because the location suited me perfectly for my work around there. I booked Executive suite that was located on the 14th floor and had a large bed room and separate living room with big balcony over viewing the sea. View was very beautiful right from the level of bed and sofa even.
The hotel is pretty big, located conveniently and perfectly in the middle of jomtien beach and about 1 km from the busy soi 1-5 but on the main road and facing the beach.
It has 2 swimming pools, several decent restaurants/bars and one bakery shop. One of the restaurant/bar " B Beach" is on the ground floor facing the beach and has live music and BBQ food buffet at dinner time. I had my drinks and some snacks in this restaurant and service, food and the drinks were perfectly fine.
Breakfast was pretty good with choice of fresh fruits, bottled juices, breads, eggs and several thai and other dishes. Chef Piyacha took good care of me. Thanks to him.
I would say that it must be one of the best hotels in jomtien beach and I was pretty happy and satisfied with my stay.
Its a smooth hitel and at very decent prices compared with other hotels in jomtien or south/north pattaya and I am happy to recommend this hotel to fellow travelers.

Room Tip: Beach facing rooms between 10-20 floors have good view. View is better in rooms in the middle of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surender-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very bad reception,rude staff, very unwelcoming,even with prior confirm booking with full advance payment had to face a lot of hassles... Avery uncooperative staff.check in time is 2pm we reached at 2:10 pm but were made to wait for 2 hours in the lobby as they said the room was not ready and even after that no one was bothered v had to remind them to give us a room ...very disappointing!! The condition of the room is also not up to th mark not worth it, total waste of money. We had already paid for the extra person in the room but they asked us to pay more again for th extra bed/breakfast. ....breakfast was of the same standard, will never recommend this place for vegetarians and others too, be careful not worth staying.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pinks23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

i read some review about reforming the hotel name from Furama to D varee before i make a reservation and they said there are some improvement about room and service. What i saw is the room and facilities are not in good condition. good thing i found is a sea view balcony (every rooms face to the beach).

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Alistitle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My secretary reserved this dump for 4 days. I returned to BANGKOK after one night. The only nice thing was the view and the high floor. Very tempting to just jump and forget about this terrible place. First of all the rip off 300 baht taxi ride from central pattaya, then the filthy roads, millions of cheap russian tourist (really cheap and noisy,sorry) then internet for 500 baht extra (hilton value) and then the daaaaated rooms with oooold tv sets. No lcd... Ah yesss and on soi 14, sooooo really far from eerything. Walking street like 2 hours walking, banglamung 3 hs and greedy people everywhere. I thought pattaya was already the worst (see my other reviews) but this city and hotel is the worst place i stayed this year. So happy i am already back in bangkok with nice,real thai hospitable people, not those pattaya gangsters.... If you want to do you a favor...please do not go to pattaya.and by no means go to jo m tien because only a thai prison can be worse....
My gosh is this place a dump.....it really is....sorry.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adrianmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jomtien Beach
1.5 mi away
Nirvana Boutique Suites
Nirvana Boutique Suites
#5 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
239 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 458 in Pattaya
1,681 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Jomtien Palace
Grand Jomtien Palace
#112 of 458 in Pattaya
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 458 in Pattaya
338 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
4.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 458 in Pattaya
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya

Address: 457 Moo 12, Soi 13-14, Jomtien Beach Road, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Furama Jomtien Beach)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya > Jomtien Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jomtien Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jomtien Beach
Price Range: $22 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya is an elegant 4-star hotel with magnificent 38 storey located right on the beautiful beach, on the eastern shore of the Bay of Siam. This elegant hotel features 500 expansive guestrooms that are decorated with a blend of traditional and contemporary Thai themes for a luxurious yet cosy feel. Every residence is complemented by one or more spacious balconies facing the ocean, allowing you to relax in privacy, enjoying spectacular view of the beach and the bay of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Jomtien Beach Hotel Nong Prue
Nusa Playa Hotel
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing