We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best view ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Jomtien Beach
Reviewed July 19, 2013

the hotel was a great experience in totality. I was alone and had come to the hotel at 10.30 am they checked me in even though the check in time was 2 pm. The room was great no nonsense. everything was up to the mark. No one bothers you . The spa experience was outstanding little highly priced but great. The food was outstanding they serve Indian Thai and Chinese and Japaneses food. I had great fun.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narayan4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
There are newer reviews for D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 674 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is nice and quite clean, the room was large and you get a nice view of the beach. the service was alright and they have big swimming pools. The bad thing was the hotel is so isolated and so far away from everything. Only recommend for those wanting to have a peace and quiet holiday and faraway from all the people.

Wouldn't stay here again just because of the location alone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

In many ways this facility is more than satisfactory and good value for the money. The bed was good and I slept well. The balcony is nice but no balcony seating was provided. The breakfast is nice. The staff are nice.

Two problems are notable. My room on the 14th floor obviously had not been occupied in what may have been several weeks and so it was visibly dusty and the walls could use some scrubbing or another coat of white paint if it is wise to paint over spots of fungus. There is a sign at the taxi stand that posts lump sum prices to various destinations but the drivers will not honour them. Drivers in Pattaya do not use meters. The taxis waiting in the lot of this hotel are not even equipped with meters.

Jomtien Beach has a lot to offer even though it is on the quieter side of Pattaya. In July, this area has very little street life so the facilities in this area seem over-sized. This place did not leave me wanting more peace and quiet; I was well supplied.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank br1anToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The only good thing i can say about D Varee was the view of the sea from our hotel room. Everything else was bad.The room had peeling wall paper the sink tap was loose the room was too small the bath was old and dis-coloured there was only 2 hangers in the closet the room smelt damp the tv was old.Plus if you want WIfi you have to pay for it. The Pillows are two soft to get a decent nights sleep on. I stayed for 3 nights and that was more than enough. The staff were very friendly, but thats thai for you.

Room Tip: If you need to use the internet there is a cafe next door to the hotel. Its a lot cheaper.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellondon7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the Furama hotel for four nights in a deluxe seaview room which was well worth the extra.The view from the
28th floor was stunning, looking across the sea to the local islands and sunset.The room was clean,with shower and bath
with a glass wall looking into the room.A mini bar/fridge,in room safe,tea/coffee making,2 daily free bottles water,
LCD tv.The breakfast was a buffet which must of had almost everything, you could eat inside with aircon or outside.
Egg station etc.The reception area/foyer was quite classy and beautiful.I did look in a twin room on the 25th floor and
it looked tatty and the shower area was not clean, so there are some rooms here not as good as others.Across the road is
the beach with plenty of places to eat/drink as you lay out on the deck chairs. Not far from local places to eat drink.
Tuk tuk running outside every few mins,cost 20 baht wherever you get off including Pattaya 15/20 mins away.The staff
seemed well trained and attentive. Two good swimming pools.We would definity stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: when looking at hotel from road try left hand side of hotel so you see sunset.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hullbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed on deluxe sea view, the room was so so, but the view was amazing. Event quite far from Pattaya city but I prefer to stay in this area since the place is quiet. The breakfast was ok. And since the location is quite far from pattaya city, we have to take a taxi to go to the city and ity's spend around 200 - 300 bath for carter.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I love this hotel and i have been there 3 times
All room is sea view
lovely balcony with lovely natural air
lovely lobby
lovely breakfast
friendly staff with nice smile
clean and soft
lovely location in jomtien beach and silent location
u just go to walking street with 1 car front of hotel
lovely pool in 5 floor
lovely pool in ground
lovely and big lobby

Room Tip: upperrrrrrrrr is better :)
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mohammad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jomtien Beach
1.5 mi away
Nirvana Boutique Suites
Nirvana Boutique Suites
#5 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
238 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 458 in Pattaya
1,677 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Jomtien Palace
Grand Jomtien Palace
#113 of 458 in Pattaya
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 458 in Pattaya
337 reviews
4.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#30 of 458 in Pattaya
764 reviews
2.7 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya

Address: 457 Moo 12, Soi 13-14, Jomtien Beach Road, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Furama Jomtien Beach)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya > Jomtien Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jomtien Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jomtien Beach
Price Range: $29 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya is an elegant 4-star hotel with magnificent 38 storey located right on the beautiful beach, on the eastern shore of the Bay of Siam. This elegant hotel features 500 expansive guestrooms that are decorated with a blend of traditional and contemporary Thai themes for a luxurious yet cosy feel. Every residence is complemented by one or more spacious balconies facing the ocean, allowing you to relax in privacy, enjoying spectacular view of the beach and the bay of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Jomtien Beach Hotel Nong Prue
Nusa Playa Hotel
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing