We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Poor Hotel in a good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Jomtien Beach
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The only good thing i can say about D Varee was the view of the sea from our hotel room. Everything else was bad.The room had peeling wall paper the sink tap was loose the room was too small the bath was old and dis-coloured there was only 2 hangers in the closet the room smelt damp the tv was old.Plus if you want WIfi you have to pay for it. The Pillows are two soft to get a decent nights sleep on. I stayed for 3 nights and that was more than enough. The staff were very friendly, but thats thai for you.

Room Tip: If you need to use the internet there is a cafe next door to the hotel. Its a lot cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellondon7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 700 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the Furama hotel for four nights in a deluxe seaview room which was well worth the extra.The view from the
28th floor was stunning, looking across the sea to the local islands and sunset.The room was clean,with shower and bath
with a glass wall looking into the room.A mini bar/fridge,in room safe,tea/coffee making,2 daily free bottles water,
LCD tv.The breakfast was a buffet which must of had almost everything, you could eat inside with aircon or outside.
Egg station etc.The reception area/foyer was quite classy and beautiful.I did look in a twin room on the 25th floor and
it looked tatty and the shower area was not clean, so there are some rooms here not as good as others.Across the road is
the beach with plenty of places to eat/drink as you lay out on the deck chairs. Not far from local places to eat drink.
Tuk tuk running outside every few mins,cost 20 baht wherever you get off including Pattaya 15/20 mins away.The staff
seemed well trained and attentive. Two good swimming pools.We would definity stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: when looking at hotel from road try left hand side of hotel so you see sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hullbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed on deluxe sea view, the room was so so, but the view was amazing. Event quite far from Pattaya city but I prefer to stay in this area since the place is quiet. The breakfast was ok. And since the location is quite far from pattaya city, we have to take a taxi to go to the city and ity's spend around 200 - 300 bath for carter.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I love this hotel and i have been there 3 times
All room is sea view
lovely balcony with lovely natural air
lovely lobby
lovely breakfast
friendly staff with nice smile
clean and soft
lovely location in jomtien beach and silent location
u just go to walking street with 1 car front of hotel
lovely pool in 5 floor
lovely pool in ground
lovely and big lobby

Room Tip: upperrrrrrrrr is better :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mohammad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

A lot of reading reviews and prepared life us the room with a view of a wall, with a bat painted furniture, gray towels, cockroaches and other attendant.
Very nice lobby - marble floors, high ceilings, the glass in the wall - all so neatly white. golden statue near parking, opposite the lifts a painting with a bicycle. If you are not near her picture taken, then consider that you are in the hotel were not. So everyone does.
In hotels no room with 2 beds. No talk room. However, when they showed the other room, we saw that floor of rooms with double beds were free. So there have occupied the Chinese who came after us. And as we all kept waiting for 14:00 - the standard.
We were given a room with one bed and put an extra couch. Do you want to sleep separately sleep like that.
This is despite the fact that booked a month in advance and pre-pay it and still.
Deposit $ 100.
Wi fi fee. Cost crazy. The plane is cheaper to buy.
In the morning at breakfast eat all the Chinese. If you come for breakfast at 9:50 am that the restaurant is closed and all the tables cleaned.
Near the pool loungers are constantly wet, because they are splashes of jumping into the water the Chinese. Pool towels are not known where.
The only advantage - great view from the balcony. We lived on the 29th floor and the view was simply stunning. By the way the chairs on the balcony, we had 2! How to turn the light on it - we have not figured out.

Room Tip: the higher floor, the better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexeySkalkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed here eight days for a conference. The view from the 5th floor pool at sunset made the stay worthwhile and the other facilities were mostly pleasant and clean. The staff were friendly and the restaurants o.k. 1,000 THB for one week of Wifi access was a bit extortionate, especially since the connection was quite slow. I have no knowledge of the room rates.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anandadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

i stayed here 3 nights and enjoyed the great view but the bathroom is very small.
I found ants in the room. had problem with the bulb not working many times.
There is NO free wifi IN hotel. not found good restaurants nearby. but pools and breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oody441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jomtien Beach
1.5 mi away
Nirvana Boutique Suites
Nirvana Boutique Suites
#4 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Jomtien Palace
Grand Jomtien Palace
#112 of 456 in Pattaya
398 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#2 of 456 in Pattaya
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 456 in Pattaya
1,738 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#4 of 456 in Pattaya
1,689 reviews
4.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 456 in Pattaya
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya

Address: 457 Moo 12, Soi 13-14, Jomtien Beach Road, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Furama Jomtien Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya > Jomtien Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jomtien Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jomtien Beach
Price Range: $40 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya is an elegant 4-star hotel with magnificent 38 storey located right on the beautiful beach, on the eastern shore of the Bay of Siam. This elegant hotel features 500 expansive guestrooms that are decorated with a blend of traditional and contemporary Thai themes for a luxurious yet cosy feel. Every residence is complemented by one or more spacious balconies facing the ocean, allowing you to relax in privacy, enjoying spectacular view of the beach and the bay of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Jomtien Beach Hotel Nong Prue
Nusa Playa Hotel
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing