We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Jomtien Beach
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed on deluxe sea view, the room was so so, but the view was amazing. Event quite far from Pattaya city but I prefer to stay in this area since the place is quiet. The breakfast was ok. And since the location is quite far from pattaya city, we have to take a taxi to go to the city and ity's spend around 200 - 300 bath for carter.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    225
    143
    48
    43
See reviews for
154
190
52
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I love this hotel and i have been there 3 times
All room is sea view
lovely balcony with lovely natural air
lovely lobby
lovely breakfast
friendly staff with nice smile
clean and soft
lovely location in jomtien beach and silent location
u just go to walking street with 1 car front of hotel
lovely pool in 5 floor
lovely pool in ground
lovely and big lobby

Room Tip: upperrrrrrrrr is better :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mohammad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostashkov, Russia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

A lot of reading reviews and prepared life us the room with a view of a wall, with a bat painted furniture, gray towels, cockroaches and other attendant.
Very nice lobby - marble floors, high ceilings, the glass in the wall - all so neatly white. golden statue near parking, opposite the lifts a painting with a bicycle. If you are not near her picture taken, then consider that you are in the hotel were not. So everyone does.
In hotels no room with 2 beds. No talk room. However, when they showed the other room, we saw that floor of rooms with double beds were free. So there have occupied the Chinese who came after us. And as we all kept waiting for 14:00 - the standard.
We were given a room with one bed and put an extra couch. Do you want to sleep separately sleep like that.
This is despite the fact that booked a month in advance and pre-pay it and still.
Deposit $ 100.
Wi fi fee. Cost crazy. The plane is cheaper to buy.
In the morning at breakfast eat all the Chinese. If you come for breakfast at 9:50 am that the restaurant is closed and all the tables cleaned.
Near the pool loungers are constantly wet, because they are splashes of jumping into the water the Chinese. Pool towels are not known where.
The only advantage - great view from the balcony. We lived on the 29th floor and the view was simply stunning. By the way the chairs on the balcony, we had 2! How to turn the light on it - we have not figured out.

Room Tip: the higher floor, the better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexeySkalkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed here eight days for a conference. The view from the 5th floor pool at sunset made the stay worthwhile and the other facilities were mostly pleasant and clean. The staff were friendly and the restaurants o.k. 1,000 THB for one week of Wifi access was a bit extortionate, especially since the connection was quite slow. I have no knowledge of the room rates.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anandadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

i stayed here 3 nights and enjoyed the great view but the bathroom is very small.
I found ants in the room. had problem with the bulb not working many times.
There is NO free wifi IN hotel. not found good restaurants nearby. but pools and breakfast is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oody441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 9 nights with my husband in March,when i arrived i was impressed with the lobby but when i entered my room i wasn't at all,they gave me a double room with 2 single beds instead a double bed as i asked for..it wasn't clean at all,the room had am old look..
The sea view was amazing,and pools were nice,but that's all i can say..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niculinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Brilliant view to the sea – excellent breakfast – very friendly and helpful staff at the reception desk – nice swimming pool.

Furniture in the deluxe room very old and a bit run down and not suitable to a 4*-hotel – bathroom not to standard – expensive Internet (300 Bath a day!) - only three elevators which may cause longer waiting times - absolutely overpriced unless you have a special offer – beach is not very nice and not inviting for swimming - area and shops near the hotel are not interesting but you can easily take the Bath taxi to areas near bye

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerdF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jomtien Beach
2.1 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 447 in Pattaya
1,647 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nirvana Boutique Suites
Nirvana Boutique Suites
#4 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
236 reviews
1.7 mi away
By Dee@Jomtien
By Dee@Jomtien
#5 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 447 in Pattaya
321 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
4.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 447 in Pattaya
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya

Property: D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
Address: 457 Moo 12, Soi 13-14, Jomtien Beach Road, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Furama Jomtien Beach)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya > Jomtien Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jomtien Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jomtien Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya is an elegant 4-star hotel with magnificent 38 storey located right on the beautiful beach, on the eastern shore of the Bay of Siam. This elegant hotel features 500 expansive guestrooms that are decorated with a blend of traditional and contemporary Thai themes for a luxurious yet cosy feel. Every residence is complemented by one or more spacious balconies facing the ocean, allowing you to relax in privacy, enjoying spectacular view of the beach and the bay of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Jomtien Beach Hotel Nong Prue
Nusa Playa Hotel
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing