We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite good, something need to be improved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Jomtien Beach
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quite good, something need to be improved”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Location was OK just across the road to the beach. Nice and cozy lobby area. Room was also nice and clean, though a little bit old. Only problem in the room for me, there was no lamp provided at the desk. As I was on a business trip so it was important. I had to use the lamp on the bedside table. I like the balcony that looking out to the beach. Television in my room was quite an old-fashioned type, but I really don't mind as I don't like watching TV programs and hadn't much time to. I slept well at night, there was no sound or noise.

But there was a little chaos at the breakfast. Soooo many guests, there weren't enough seats and staff weren't so helpful in finding us some seats. The tables were left with pile of dishes. When my friends and I managed to find ourselves a clear table , there were no cuttlery provided. The staff were too busy to notice us, we helped ourselves in everything. Choice of meals were too less. Food taste ok, nothing so impressive.
The hotel really need to improve services at the breakfast and provide the desk lamp.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    220
    140
    48
    41
See reviews for
151
181
50
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Halong Bay, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights (10th - 11th July, 2012), the hotel is 4 stars but look like 2 stars only. The room was nice view, however not cleaning. Services were not good. Receptionists answered the phone impolitely, FOM used chewing gum while talking. Internet fee was too high and deducted very quickly even no use.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Son N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jomtien Beach hotels

Panchkula
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Hotel is away from Pattya beach Rooms with great views all the Rooms are with sea view clean with clean bathroom Veg. Food choice limted in breakfast The staff. of The are friendly their are two swimming pool both are clean

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank rajindermittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Furama Jomtien is the tallest building in Jomtien beach area and that certainly gives an advantage of panoramic view, especially on the high floor.

The staff, especially at the reception and front door, are friendly, helpful and attentive. The decoration around the lobby area is also modernly romantic.

The room, however, has some problem with being a high-rise building next to the ocean. The glass door to the room's balcony always hit its frame and making a noise when the wind blows (which happens every second as it is next to the beach). That is a big problem to those who have a hard-time sleeping.

Regarding room decoration, it's quite plain, nothing much. Front wooden door and wooden furniture have some scratches, but not so big deal. The bathroom has a wide windows opening to the bedroom which can give a romantic moment to the couples.

There're only 3 elevators to the high floor and they're quite slow especially before noon. Furama offers a wide range of food for Breakfast, from western to oriental cuisines, but the taste is very average.

Room Tip: Don't go too high up, the wind-blow is stronger and it'll hit the balcony door and make a no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here with group of families. Very good hotel with amazing view of sea. Every room is facing with beachfront. Rooms are large enough with clean bathrooms, adequate toileteries. Nice bed with clean linen, Tea coffee maker & an induction oven. Breakfast was too good with lot of veriety. Staff is curtious. Overall a nice hotel to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dilipkalokhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

I guess it's one of the best sea view on Jomtien, especially if you take high floor. But no furniture on a balcony, which is some odd, but you can use room chairs.
Room is ok, I like glass-wall bathroom, swimming pool is clean, they sale some snakes and drinks.
Minus - they have lots of Russians, very slow lift and nothing so special, except view from balcony.
If you really care about room view - it's a right place for you, but if not - there are lots of other options in Jomtien and Pattaya.

Room Tip: Highest rooms has a best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katerina_rus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Disappointed, the location is good.Firstly when we checked , the process is too long. Reception including the staff at the front house, talk so much . Everyone has their mobiles put on the counter. That makes not professional. Including duty manager same thing as them. The staff never eyes contact. Always put their eyes on the com while talking. So it makes me disappoing while i asked anything. Feel like disturbing them when they were playing internet even FB. The room was so dirty. The head shower was broken before we checked in, but never fixed. I called reception said , please called again because the engineer not around. So much disappoint. I needed to follow the thing by ourselves. Not them, about room service. So bad service. We ordered room service. When we had finished the meal, we called them to pick up. They said please wait.but until we checked out Did not someone to clear. We slept with smell of food. So bad reception. We also work the hotel. Been stayed many hotels. But this hotel need to prove their service. The hotel is a chain one. Its good and popular. If the hotel never change the habit of reception even Duty Manager, many tons of complaint waiting for u. Duty manager never showed himself the high level. Just like normal reception. Reception spoke the messed around. It not good for us to hear , we are THAI . They spoke Thai. So disappoint of this hotel..

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KrispyKreme_yummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jomtien Beach
2.1 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nirvana Boutique Suites
Nirvana Boutique Suites
#4 of 17 in Jomtien Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.7 mi away
By Dee@Jomtien
By Dee@Jomtien
#5 of 17 in Jomtien Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
0.5 mi away
Grand Jomtien Palace
Grand Jomtien Palace
#100 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya

Property: D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
Address: 457 Moo 12, Soi 13-14, Jomtien Beach Road, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Furama Jomtien Beach)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya > Jomtien Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jomtien Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jomtien Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya is an elegant 4-star hotel with magnificent 38 storey located right on the beautiful beach, on the eastern shore of the Bay of Siam. This elegant hotel features 500 expansive guestrooms that are decorated with a blend of traditional and contemporary Thai themes for a luxurious yet cosy feel. Every residence is complemented by one or more spacious balconies facing the ocean, allowing you to relax in privacy, enjoying spectacular view of the beach and the bay of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Jomtien Beach Hotel Nong Prue
Nusa Playa Hotel
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing