We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Hotel with mod cons”
Review of Sun Sky Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sun Sky Resort
Ranked #6 of 48 Jomtien Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 2, 2014

spent 7 days in this hotel after spending a week at the Cha-Ba Chalet Hotel Hua-Hi, It was a difference between night sun and the Sky and after spending 6 hours in a mini bus taxi, It was nice to just chill out in the hotel.
I could not say a bad thing about the Hotel, Check in was very quick and the room totally clean, Comfortable bed, Good TV and air Con, All mod cons, Kettle with Tea and coffee, The hotel has a Swimming pool with only 4 sun beds, but didn't see many people using the swimming pool, plus the pool area was in shadow after 2pm.
45 seconds from the beach, 7/11 and other shops close by, 3 minutes to the Night market.
I liked the lift with the Glass door and the Apple computers for guests to use even though the WiFi was good,
I can not fault this Hotel, its New, Its all mod cons and value for money..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank malct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Sun Sky Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 33 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

What impressed me about this hotel the rooms were very well decorated and maintained
It is very close to the beach.
Also ,and very important to me the rooms were very quiet.
No noise from adjoining rooms,above or below.
Good size rooms,with balcony,tea and coffee making facilities and a good size fridge.
Bed was on the hard side ,but I like it that way.
Bract rooms were clean ,good shower ,and very well maintained.
The price of the room is also excellent.Varies from 1,000 baht to 1,400 baht depending on season and weekends.
I found the staff on the front desk very friendly and helpful.
Many thanks for an enjoyable stay
No food facilities at hotel ,but lots nearby.

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank danpat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed for four nights and was impressed with their large, clean and comfortable rooms. A standard room is easily acceptable with a fridge, air con, TV and perhaps the quickest Wi Fi I have found in Thailand. Located just across the road from Jomtien beach the resort is surrounded by restaurants, convenience stores and small bars. My gripes are minor: no plugs for shavers or hair dryers in the bathroom and tiny shelves in that room to hold toothpaste, brushes and other toiletries. Generally though an excellent place to stay if your visiting Jomtien.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights, the place is brand new and well equipped, nicely decorated and in general very nice. The staff is pleasant and helpful. A misunderstanding when asking for a late checkout (15.00) resulted in a minor disagreement and argument but the poor staff agreed that she had not been sufficiently clear in her explanation of the charges involved, and an agreement was reached without problems, very professionally handled by the staff. Recommended and would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TrasteTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in July. The hotel is one building away from the beach, so there is no sea view. However the hotel has just been revamped and is nice and modern, spotlessly clean and has internet access. Tea and coffee in the room and a nice modern bathroom.
The beach is a minute away, across the road. Jomtien Beach is a safe swimming beach which is next to Pattaya, but the beach is wider and cleaner. There are many bars and restaurants all along the beachfront. This is a nice area for families with children as well as older couples who don't want to enjoy the wild nightlife of Pattaya every night. Pattaya is only a short songtaew (pronounced sontell) ride away for 10 baht anyway.
The rates are low, but we did stay in the week and in the slow season. However this resort offers excellent value for money. Parking is free if you have a vehicle. There is also a nice swimming pool.
Just a block or two away is a small night market, for those ever important gifts for family back home.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, there is a modern, fast elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Oksana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank wijitra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jomtien Beach
0.6 mi away
Nirvana Boutique Suites
Nirvana Boutique Suites
#5 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
238 reviews
0.9 mi away
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
#3 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
674 reviews
0.7 mi away
By Dee@Jomtien
By Dee@Jomtien
#4 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Jomtien Palace
Grand Jomtien Palace
#113 of 458 in Pattaya
397 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
3.3 mi away
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
#1 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Sky Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Sky Resort

Address: 344/74 Moo 12, Soi Jomtien 9, Jomtien Beach Road, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tonnam Resort)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya > Jomtien Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Jomtien Beach
Price Range: $29 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Sky Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sun Sky Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Sky Resort Jomtien Beach, Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing