We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
master bed room renovate with new TV. With a big comfortable arm chair
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
master bed room renovate with new TV. With a big comfortable arm chair
Family room 1 double and 1 single bed
king side bed with reading corner and ensuite
open plan house, dinning table, Tv face to swimming pool, Master bed room and room 4 open to the poo
open all the door to get fresh air. The Sofa facing to TV and swimming pool
Sitting area with the fan. Smoking area
Dining, Living, Kitchen are open plan.
open plan kitchen with breakfast bar.
dinning table with six seats.
New renovate kitchen area
new renovate toiet
Smoking area
The peacefull villa with private pool
concaeled lighting in Garden and swimming pool
3bed rooms Luxury villa with private pool
concaeled lighting in Garden and swimming pool
Private Swimming pool with private garden
Our beach gate entrance
Communial Swimming pool by the beach gate entrance
The best beach in Pattaya at our back gate entrance.
The best beach in Pattaya at our back gate entrance.
The beach behind our back gate have food,drink restaurant,bar service
Many bar and restaurant behind our beach gate entrance
Open plan longe, dinning, sofa to swimming pool
Joy with Orchid villa
Private Swimming pool with private garden
The beach behind our back gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, Chonburi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Dutch first
English first
Russian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Martin N
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home Excellent”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Villa Orchid for 3 weeks myself, my partner and 3 kids aged 10,5 and 1 and i I can't rate it highly enough.
Sometimes yo see photos of things and you are let down when you see it well that certainly wasn't the case here, the pool was as big as you see in the photos, which the kids loved they were in it every single day having great fun.
The villa is close to lovely restaurants if you want to eat out , and only a ten minute taxi into Central Pattaya, honestly the Villa is in a perfect location.
Joy and the maids are very pleasant and helpful and made us feel very welcome from day one , they were only too happy to help with anything.
Our holiday was amazing and I can't wait to go back next year

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UKDavid20...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best location in town”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This is just the best place in the best location in Pattaya. Friendly, clean with every home comfort you will need. Owners live nearby and will help if needed. Large pool, close to beach and town too. Private residential road.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ockyocky
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Super”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Wonderful villa in a great location. The place is kept in an immaculate condition and cleaned very well. The pool was superb at all times of the day. The owners were extremely accommodating and very professional, they feel more like friends than somebody just taking your money. We will go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gulltorsk...
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you want a quiet, central and high standard house here is your diamond”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have rented this house and we have already booked our new stay again. The stay here is always a pure pleasure from A to Z.
We have been travelling to Jomtien Beach since 1998 and want high standard. We have rented at least 20 different houses and this is the truly best place to stay. If you want a worry free vacation this is it!

Booking:
Well spoken English with good service minded replies. The owner seems always to put the guest at first and are very good at finding solutions if you ask for services not available.
Questions is always answered quickly. The follow up is also at a high standard. They have full control of their business.

Arrival:
You always feel welcome here. The house is clean and you will get a review and shown around the house. If you pay deposit in Cash you feel safe and always get receipts. Last time we had option to pay deposit in our own currency. This can be handy for some customers.

The house:
The house has a very good plan and everything is in a good standard. All the rooms are nice and good mattresses.The is never problem with the good water pressure water or the electric
The location is a perfect balance between nightlife and your own quiet paradise.
You have a short walk to 2nd road for getting around, short walk to the beach and a short walk to all the restaurants and shopping in Jomtien. There is good parking conditions in the street right outside the house and off course guards by the gates and inside the compound.
If there will be any problem with something in the house it will be fixed immediately. We have only experienced it one time when the water boiler got broken and it was replaced within 5 minutes! So our morning coffee was saved :)
The house has WIFI with good line outside Thailand. The pool is clean and is discrete maintained in the morning. The house cleaning is well done, and very fast because it is several cleaners. They are discrete and performing their task well!
There is no cockroach or other bugs living in the house , just some cute squirrel in the trees.
If you look at the pictures it lies because its hard to picture the atmosphere. You will be positively surprised, guarantied

Departure
On check out the deposit is returned with receipt and with no problems. The owner knows what is expected. There is also a good taxi service if needed.
The only bad thing about this house is that you never want to leave it....

We truly can recommend this place or one of the others this owner have. We are returning customers because of the "worry free" feeling and high standards.
The hosts and staff make you feel like a king and are extremely solution oriented and gracious people. The are just a phone call away and they will try their best to help you with all your needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the friendly and professional host and staff.
Liked least: That we had to leave back home....
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2014
That is very big complimentary from you Thomas Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Reviewed December 18, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2013
Hi Roger

Thank you very much for your lovely review. Hope to see you again next time.

Your Sincerely

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed December 4, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space & privacy
Liked least: Mosquitos
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing