We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
Ranked #1 of 57 Jomtien Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel is a perfect place to stay as rooms are cheap and the area around is not noisy.The beach is 200 meters from the hotel and if you wanna buy something or drop into a restaurant,it's way too close.

Room Tip: Double bed room with balcony on south side are beach facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michaelsworld2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 149 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Me and my brothers simply love this hostel. The price is very good for a huge room. The room is clean, got comfy beds and sheets, hot water, wardrobe, tv, phone, safe, air con and much more. Apart from all that we had the pleasure to enjoy xmas eve with the owners and the managers, loveable guys to the last bit.

Anyways to cut the story short, if you are in pattaya make sure to stay at this hostel... far from the busy roads of pattaya but not from joy :)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank morris0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Doesn't seem like a hostel at all - large, clean, private room. Right by the beach, and on a quiet road. It's perfect - would definitely stay again. Price is great too! Jomtien beach area is the nicer part of Pattaya - just 10 minutes in a tuk tuk to the bars and clubs of Pattaya though, would recommend it here if you want peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

It's cheap, with good room options. Clean. Friendly. Staff are great. 1 min from the beach. The hostel is as lively as you want it to be, with good chill out places downstairs. But the rooms are quiet and away from the social area, making it a great combination.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The atmosphere was very calming and relaxing. The staff were very approachable and would go out of their way to help you out.
The manager was very warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. He was very good with recommending places to eat and helping you out with sites to see and the best way to go about it.
I will definitely be coming back here for sure!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I am usually very demanding & fastidious by nature so if I praise the place let it not be construed as sycophancy. When you are travelling to a new place you draw certain parameters like the place to be economical(room price can be a touchy subject to begin with hehehe), clean rooms and the building, good bathroom facility and also perhaps a good view. Jomtien hostel is by far better than most hotels in the area, good bathroom and quite cheap in price. But the only drawback is the view which you do not get of the sea from the rooms;though the SEA is just 50 seconds away. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Location-excellent.

Room Tip: Higher floors are anytime better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 99emgee147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hostel is nice, clean and have wifi! I rent bed for three people and I was surprised of what I get. The room we had was very spacious and moreover we didn't sleep on bunk bed. Each of us got basic and nice bed. Although the location is a bit too far from the main attraction in Pattaya, I think the quiet location is the upside for those who are looking for peace.

Room Tip: Get a taxi for those who want to get here from Pattaya bus terminal. Pay only 50 BHT per person, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErryEhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jomtien Beach
1.5 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#30 of 455 in Pattaya
481 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Pattaya Park Hotel
The Pattaya Park Hotel
#160 of 455 in Pattaya
84 reviews
1.9 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#6 of 455 in Pattaya
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
5.3 mi away
Prima Villa Hotel
Prima Villa Hotel
#135 of 455 in Pattaya
212 reviews
3.2 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 455 in Pattaya
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jomtien Hostel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jomtien Hostel Hotel

Address: 279/347-350 Moo 12, Soi Sarita Hotel, Jomtien Beach Road | Nongprue Subdistrict, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya > Jomtien Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jomtien Beach
Price Range: $12 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jomtien Hostel Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the first original hostel in jomtien near Pattaya .total 26 bunk beds sleeps 52 .others travelers who look for good value, PRIVATES rooms clean spacious rooms, discounts for long stays.7 dorm room with controlled A/C dorms. 15 Standard room ,( double beds triple and Quad beds and 15 superior rooms All with Mitsubishi Air conditioned, some flat screen and Microwave available. We have a lift Cable TV . and communal TV/games room. 2 nd floor has communal KITCHEN on balcony .Free water refill from our fountain tap.Motorcycles rental (International drivers license required ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Jomtien Hostel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jomtien Hostel Hotel Jomtien Beach, Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing