We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hotel is easy to get to with easy access to I-25. It is a great value for the money as it is very modern, clean, and has a great staff. Nothing like checking in after a hard days drive and receive a warm cookie.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 659 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just needed to get away and relax and be us again. This hotel was perfect for it. Still close to home but far enough away. This hotel was awesome. Best room service burger we've had. Thanks for a wonderful night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We are so glad you "escaped" for a night away. Thank you for the kind comments, I have shared them with our team. Thank you for your business,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Bed was so comfortable we did not want to get up and get on our way to Yellowstone National Park. The room was spacious and internet connection was fast. Enjoyed the one night stay. Very convenient to I 25.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us on your trip! A good nights sleep is important on vacation and on business. Hope you have a wonderful trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Friendly and helpful at the front desk! Nice and comfortable room! Enjoyed our stay. Great place to stay, and would recommend to others needing a good place to stay while your away from home. Give it a try!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for staying here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver-Thornton. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service (along with our delicious cookie at check in). We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The carpet in the room was FILTHY! The bathroom was dirty and there were dirty glasses left in the room. The bed was not very comfortable. We did receive our warm cookie when we check in!! The night desk person was nice and a receipt was under our door in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our hotel. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Your nightmares are over. I guarantee you will love this place and it's staff. And get the breakfast too. It's right of of i25 and it's conveniently near many attractions on the North side of Denver. Parking is easy, even with a trailer. There are many good restaurants close by, and the Hilton Honors program helps make it even more affordable for the quality of your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Dirty bathrooms with several pieces of hair on the floor upon check-in. Changing room did not resolve the problem with several pieces of hair on the floor again and again. It's a shame cleaning standard are lousy in this hotel because the rest if fine and the service above average.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Mikael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver North - Thornton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver North/westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton

Address: 83 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO 80233-5701 (Formerly The Castle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range: $104 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Thornton
Radisson Thornton
Radisson Hotel Graystone Castle
Thornton Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing