We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, reasonably priced, with helpful, courtious staff and a great breakfast spread. There are good restaurants in the vicinity and a Starbucks in the parking lot. But you need your own car for transportation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DonD7908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    160
    58
    25
    14
See reviews for
194
101
20
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
593 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Ok Bobby A - get ready to write... You're kinda lucky, as a Diamond, I didn't go Guest Assistance.... But let's start positive so you can respond you're glad! The ladies working the desk when I checked in were very nice. Moving on, as a Diamond I was not upgraded and received a basic room on the Kansas plains view side of the hotel - insert upgrades given as available rebuttal; however, I would say a room facing the mountains at least was available... It was a nice room though. As for breakfast, I had my meal and left and my server never checked on one time. I was greeted when I entered with a "do you have a coupon?" A "Good Morning" would be nice...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapel hill nc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I think all of the 10's I checked in the survey said it all. It was a great last night stay before flying back east from our Colorado, Utah, Yellowstone vacation. Only need to add complimentary breakfast and you'd have it all at this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank candy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I had stayed here several times over the past summer. Now I am back again. As stated previously, my stay was fantastic. The personnel behind the front desk are extremely friendly and helpful. I ended up changing my plans and checked out early to catch a night flight. I decided to hang out in the lobby and complete some work there. While waiting to head to the airport, I was asked if I wanted anything to drink, etc. It is nice dealing with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Overall the room was fine, but I accepted the handicap room, because it was represented as a room with a king size bed, rather than two queen size beds. Your attendant at the front desk apologized, but nevertheless I was somewhat disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
327 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My room was comfortable, clean, and quiet.
The hotel bar was open and had a comfortable and welcoming feel to it.

The breakfast was great. Far better than expected.

The mountain views from this hotel may be normal for the locals but for me it was wow. What a great way to start the day.

Room Tip: I stayed on the ground floor. My room was quiet and easy to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PH-Travel-Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby A, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had a 1st floor room, would have loved to hear what you would have to say about the view from the 5th floor. Next time make sure we get you a little higher so we can share that amazing expierence with you! I am glad to hear you had such a great stay and enjoyed the breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a family wedding taking place right around the corner from this hotel and we were just thrilled at the wonderful accommodations we found at the Doubletree when scouting out a place for our family and friends to stay for the wedding. We had 17 different states coming into town and staying at this hotel. We also had a welcome party in their Grand Ballroom the night before the wedding and breakfast the morning after...everyone at the hotel treated us royally - we felt like VIP's visiting. The chef outdid himself every morning with a fantastic breakfast and gave us a perfect menu for the welcome party...our guests are still commenting on the food and service received there. All the staff was pleasant and helpful and made us feel right at home. The Hilton hotels are our first choice when staying out of town and this one was just perfection. All the rooms were comfortable and clean. Price and location for our event was terrific, but, the event planner and chef, all the way down to the cleaning staff were exceptional! Would definitely stay there for another visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby A, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We are all so glad that you choose to share this special time with us! We enjoyed having all of your family at the hotel. Thank you so much for the amazing comments on all of our staff! We look forward to having anyone of you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver North - Thornton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
5.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Address: 83 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO 80233-5701 (Formerly The Castle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Thornton
Radisson Thornton
Radisson Hotel Graystone Castle
Thornton Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing