We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, clean room......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

and cheaper (and better than Holiday Inn Express we stayed in the night before). Definitely worth it! We stayed in the Denver area for a Volleyball tornement over the weekend and stayed at a Holiday Inn Express 3o minutes away. We paid about $10 less at the Double Tree and the rooms were bigger, nicer, cleaner and overall, better than the Holiday Inn Express. And, even though we were too tired, the Double Tree had a working Hot Tub! Whereas the other place had an empty one......sure wish we knew that before checking in!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby A, Owner at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our on line survey and for fabulous “marks”. Your input helps us to continuously improve our operations and take better care of all of our guests.

We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 649 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

I may be getting picky. The hotel is nicely done, the rooms are nice, but I feel like things aren't quite clean. There was trash in the wastebasket in the room, the tub wasn't quite clean, and there's no real provision for cleaning equipment in the small fitness room. The cardio equipment did have headphones, but they were already plugged into the equipment, and you needed to go and find ear buds. Staff was courteous and professional. I can understand not quite getting the room clean one time, but how hard is it to have spray cleaner or wipes for the exercise equipment?

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highway-blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We are very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again. Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed on the 5th floor and had an obstructed view room so the scenery wasn't great but it was surprisingly quiet and the king bed was great to stretch out.

The staff was great and the young lady working the restaurant/bar/room service was way overworked (seriously hire some help for her) and still pleasant to talk to. Overall, it was a great hotel and this will be my hotel for Denver trips because of its close proximity to the airport, main highways and affordable rate.

Room Tip: Ask for high floors with a view. It's location makes it a great place to see the Rockys.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncsoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby A, Owner at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our on line survey and for fabulous “marks”. Your input helps us to continuously improve our operations and take better care of all of our guests.

We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Excellent staff!! The place was beyond our expectations upon check-in...we weren't too sure when we first pulled in to the parking lot. Quiet rooms, lovely staff, clean hotel, Great coffee!!!! Close to the Market, Starbucks shares the same parking lot, Applebees has some fine entrees and close to I-25.

Room Tip: The wonderfully warm cookies at check-in made our traveling experience worth it!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkschnack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby A, Owner at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our on line survey and for fabulous “marks”. Your input helps us to continuously improve our operations and take better care of all of our guests.

We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

A one night hotel stay turned into being a four night stay. We decided on a whim to go to Colorado and we booked this hotel for one night because it was close to my sister’s home. Our intention was to get a lay of the land and change hotels the following day, which never happened. This hotel is in a suburb of Denver and at a fraction of the cost to stay in downtown Denver. It is right off a major highway and a less than 15 minute commute from downtown. We booked a Deluxe King Room and we were very satisfied with the mini kitchen area that included a coffeepot, microwave, sink, and refrigerator. The room is very large with updated furnishings and fixtures. The bathroom is a standard hotel bathroom and I only say this because if you are an elaborate bathroom person this room does not have one but it was well appointed none the less. Bonus for us our room had amazing mountain views. The staff at this property was fantastic accommodating us every step of the way and every evening greeting us with a warm chocolate chip cookie on our return from our adventures. The Mountains are about 1 hour away and we enjoyed many days playing in the snow. We are from Texas so an hour of driving is nothing for us to knock out. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: Deluxe King With Mountain View is Very Nice
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam H, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for staying here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver-Thornton We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service (along with our delicious cookie at check in). We look forward to welcoming you back for what will hopefully be another four day vacation. Ashlynn S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great hotel for those in this suburban area of Denver. The building has a shape of a castle and was recently remodeled. Everything is great there: rooms, restaurant, gym, parking lot. The staff is friendly and very nice. The service is excellent. I will always stay at this hotel when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahanoubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments and for taking the time to tell others about our service and facilities. We hope that you enjoyed the warm chocolate chip cookies, and look forward to seeing you again, Pam Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here on a Saturday night for my birthday as we wanted to hit up downtown. Parking was free but that was expected and the hotel looked amazing. It's about a 10 minute drive from LoDo on I-25 so I thought it was a pretty good staging point since we would have a DD and the rate was very good.
Checked in at night and it was fast and friendly. Received two breakfast vouchers for my Gold status.
The rooms were very nice and large enough for 3 people.Took a look at the amenities on the ground floor and they seemed alright (fitness area and courtyard).
Breakfast was very good with a nice selection and eggs made to order. Would definitely consider staying here again if it's considerably cheaper than staying in LoDo.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverm0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam H, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service (along with our delicious cookie at check in). We hope that your enjoyed your time visiting Denver and look forward to welcoming you back. Pam Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver North - Thornton
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
4.5 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton

Address: 83 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO 80233-5701 (Formerly The Castle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range: $126 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Thornton
Radisson Thornton
Radisson Hotel Graystone Castle
Thornton Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing