We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #1 of 153 Restaurants in Thornton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great food”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

went to thornton to visit and old friend we meet up and the food here was just great and the service was on point.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank thegriffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    35
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food; some of the best steak around”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

The steak is fantastic. The fresh bread with honey butter is fantastic. The onion blossom is so good we keep ordering it with only two of us even though it means tons of leftovers. Texas Roadhouse just has all around fantastic food. The service is usually very good, and they have been very friendly and helpful about fixing any food problems. My only complaint is that the restaurant is very loud, and the wait some nights can be pretty long - but that's mostly because the food is so good that it's worth waiting for!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Plains, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We are in Denver every January and Texas Roadhouse is a must stop for us.”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Being from Oregon, we are not used to so much good food and pampering as we get at this restaurant. We were there on January 15th and although the place was packed at 4:30, we still didn't have a very long wait. The waitstaff is always on the ball and treats us like royalty. We never wanted for anything as they were right there to help us. The food is heavenly and there are so many choices it is difficult to pick one.
I really think that restaurants in Oregon could learn from this place and I sure wish they had some Oregon locations as we would be visiting often.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“This place is the best!”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

My mom and I visit this Texas Roadhouse once a week. We are always so happy with the service, the food and the value for the money. The 6 ounce sirloin and chicken fried chicken are both wonderful. You can't beat the salads with the homemade dressing and croutons. The rolls are hot out of the oven and delightful. The loaded mashed potatoes are great - better than the loaded baked potatoes in my book. The few times we have had minor issues with the food, the management has gone over and above to make it right. Use the call ahead seating - this will save you a ton of time waiting for a table. This is a great restaurant!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mexico-Lovers101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“You cannot go wrong with this place!!”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Every time I go here I pick my own steak. I think that is awesome. If the steak is not right is goes right back with no fuss from servers. The dinner rolls are addicting too!! Watch out they fill you before you know what hit you. We will be back..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LightHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing