We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new location and it shows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at this H.I. early in June and returned 3 weeks later again, because this pretty new location was very clean, rooms are comfortable and very well equipped, and it's a fairly quiet location. The Staff was always very friendly and helpful!!! Breakfast was good, too.
A very good Hotel if you're in the northern Denver area, e.g. when flying into Denver and heading for Boulder.
D.I.A. is only a 30 min. drive away, when taking 120th Ave and Tower Road (no toll!).

Room Tip: I always try to avoid rooms next to the elevators. And here, you should not accept rooms that are c...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Armin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammis A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Denver-Thornton. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hotel and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 118 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here for a family reunion and the place was great and the service was good. The pool was a little on the cold side but was still used by several. We had a room for the family all to get together and visit plus we were able to have snacks and drinks to share.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammis A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver-Thornton for your family reunion. We strive to do our best when servicing groups that stay in our hotel and am glad your family felt that service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have a standard king bedroom, clean and neat. And the microwave oven is not put so high which gives me a lot of convenience.
The temperature in the mini refrigerator is not so cool plus it doesn’t have a small freezer in it so I am not so enjoy. The morning breakfast is good as most Holiday Inn Express have. Although I prefer scramble eggs, the egg choice of the breakfast only had cheese cooked in eggs and few boiled eggs provided when I was eating. But seeing those hot eggs with cheese well arranged on the serving tray, enough hot cinnamon rolls there, and the service lady constantly in and out I can tell she is doing her best for all the guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aroundwould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammis A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel and praising our breakfast bar attendant. It's allways great to hear when one of our employees exceeds your expectation. You commented on the refrigerator in your room not having a freezer. We do have refrigerators and microwaves in all our rooms but freezers are only in our suites. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a newer Holiday Inn Express, with all the typical amenities you would expect. Friendly staff, clean room, nice bathroom, but i would add that the parking lot seems a little small. Easier to find than some.
A stay here will be a good night rest.
Click "helpful" on this review if you read and agree!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank made_of_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammis A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hotel. THank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The disappointment...an ice cold swimming pool and lukewarm hot tub, indifferent staff. The first night we stayed I brought the pool/hot tub to the attention of the front desk. Others using the pool/hot tub were also unhappy with the water temperature. The next morning, Monday, as we left to explore Denver, I again mentioned the pool issue to the front desk who seemed completely unaware of any problem. I said I had told the desk person last night...to which this person said "oh, she is new and probably didn't know what to do, I will take care of it." Upon returning that night and again visiting the pool/hot tub we felt they were even colder than the night before. No adjustment was made to our bill upon checkout....the maintenance man was even trying to say it was 82 degrees yes they need a new thermometer

Room Tip: Tell them to remove the plastic sheet from the bed. Don't stay if you want to use the pool burr
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfdjad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammis A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

We are so sorry that the pool heater was not operating correctly during your stay at our hotel. Be assured the problem has been corrected. We thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you'll give us another try when your travels bring you our way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

After reading other reviews I was confident this would be a good place to stay during a quick two day visit to Denver. Sadly, it did not work out as planned. The good- Large, clean room, easy to find location, nice breakfast. The disappointment...an ice cold swimming pool and lukewarm hot tub, indifferent staff. The first night we stayed I brought the pool/hot tub to the attention of the front desk. Others using the pool/hot tub were also unhappy with the water temperature. The next morning, Sunday, as we left to explore Denver, I again mentioned the pool issue to the front desk who seemed completely unaware of any problem. I said I had told the desk person last night...to which this person said "oh, she is new and probably didn't know what to do, I will take care of it." Upon returning that night and again visiting the pool/hot tub we felt they were even colder than the night before. No adjustment was made to our bill upon checkout....UNACCEPTABLE. I had also requested a higher floor with a mountain view, as recommended from other reviews of this property, but we were given a second floor room with a great view of the hotels front overhang...we could see nothing! Despite being a platinum member of Holiday Inn's Priority Club system there was no acceptable explanation or resolution to this issue. Staff seemed indifferent to the fact we were Platinum members.
The breakfast was good and quantity/quality very nice. The beds, as others have noted, while comfortable might be a tad soft for some. The bathroom was spacious and nicely appointed. Denver hotels are typical large city overpriced so be prepared.

Room Tip: As noted from other reviews- ask for 3rd/4th floor room in order to have a mountain view. Hotel has...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank readittoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammis A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites,Denver-Thornton. During yur stay we did experience problems with our swimming pool heater that has since been corrected. We appreciate your status as a platinum member and the staff upgraded you to one of our oversize rooms but unfortunately could not accomodate your request for a mountain view. Thank you for choosing us and hope you will give us another try when your travels bring you our way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

After having a couple of bad hotel experiences this place was like heaven! Everything was new and clean. The room was spacious, the beds comfortable (with different pillow options). The wi-fi was fast and easy to access. The pool was clean and heated. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was fresh, hot, and delicious (lots of options!). We appreciated that the breakfast room was open in the evening as well so there was a common space to hang out. One morning the TV in the breakfast room was on an animal program which my kids loved and was a refreshing change from the news. We wished the mini-fridge in the room had a freezer section, but that was something we were willing to overlook. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethVE_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammis A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

We appreciate and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our amenities. We do have refrigerators with freezers in our suites but not inour standard rooms. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travel plans bring you to the Denver area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#16 of 19 in Westminster
288 reviews
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver North - Thornton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North

Address: 12030 Grant St, Thornton, CO 80241-3102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range: $135 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Brand New Holiday Express & Suites Denver North - Thornton, the newest hotel in the North Denver area. Conveniently located off I-25 and 120th, placing us less than 20 minutes from downtown Denver, Coors Field, Elitch Gardens, Denver Aquarium, National Western Complex, Denver Merchandise Mart, Denver Coliseum, Museum of Nature and Science, Denver Art Museum, and Water World. We're within walking distance to a variety of shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Our modern, sophisticated design offers 100% non-smoking accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as spacious guestrooms, luxurious new bedding, deluxe hot breakfast, indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness area, business centre and flexible meeting space that can comfortably accommodate up to 40 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing