We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place to meet family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We arrived in thornton to meet up with our family members who call Thornton home. What a great location, friendly staff, clean rooms and a great breakfast setup. Access to I-25 was important as well as being able to find anything we needed at a plethora of stores in the area.

Would we say here again? You bet!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tk369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 384 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

Room was okay except the mattress was very uncomfortable. Breakfast was also okay except for the scrambled eggs...very strange texture and no taste. Window pane fell on top of my daughter's head when we tried to open it (air conditioner was not working properly).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice, at the start and end of a road trip from Denver to Yellowstone. We picked this hotel as conveniently located from Denver Airport towards the Interstate north and having shops and restaurants close by. The hotel is a bit aged but clean, the room aircon was unfortunately noisy, as was the fridge in one of the rooms (I had to turn it off at night). But staff were friendly and helpful, even making us a pot of fresh coffee when we came in late on the first evening!
There is a Starbucks within 75 yards of the hotel if you fancy somewhere other than the hotel included breakfast, but that was ok anyway and generally better than a lot of this type of inclusive breakfast. There is also an Outback restaurant within easy walking distance (next block) which meant everyone in our party could have a drink with our meal.
In summary, excellent location if you are touring from Denver and overall, pretty good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tez555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We've often sought out Hampton Inns for their prices and overall quality. This stay was no exception - we had a comfortable, clean room; attentive, helpful staff; a decent "free" breakfast...we will return here the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights at the beginning of our road trip. Good location for getting around in Denver. Hotel clean and comfortable, offering breakfast at the hotel. Reception staff always happy to make new jugs of coffee for us. Comfortable lounge to sit in at the end of a busy day.

3 steakhouses within walking distance and also an Applebee's and Starbucks, meaning after a busy day you can walk out for a meal and everybody can have a drink with their meal.

Enjoyed our first visit enough to book in for the last night of our trip as well.

Made really welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My seven night stay at this hotel was comfortable and easy. The staff was friendly and my room was cleaned well. The breakfast bar was one of the best I have experienced for medium priced accommodations .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DFullonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

A very clean, centrally located hotel. Easy to get into and out of off interstate and lots of eating places within walking distance. Starbucks as well:) Friendly staff, plentiful breakfast. Comfty bed and quiet. Beautiful mountain view from room. we would HIGHLY recommend this location:)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 745marcah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#16 of 20 in Westminster
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton

Address: 243 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO 80233-5704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range: $94 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton Hotel Thornton
Hampton Inn Thornton
Thornton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing