We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, less than expected for Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
White Salmon, United States
1 review
“Great price, less than expected for Hampton Inn”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Room was clean, tile in bath was cracked with grout missing. Bath was clean, but less than standard furnishings for Hampton. Couldn't figure out the programmable thermostat - couldn't get room to desired temp during the night. Overall, a very nice room for the price and a good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    96
    62
    36
    20
See reviews for
124
65
21
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The location was easy to find with two restaurants next door. The staff was very helpful with giving directions. The rooms were very clean. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. My only objection was the sidewalk at the entrance was painted. I felt it was safer walking on the ice than the slick sidewalk.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Nice hotel and friendly staff. Rooms are clean. Breakfast was yummy. Internet speed was great. This is one of best hotel we stayed at. Definitely recommend to all to stay in this hotel. Hotel had indoor pool. I didn't bring swimming cloths if not would have jumped in poor.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bradley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I only occupied the room for maybe two and a half hours. This is because I was informed at that time no dogs allowed. I walked him on a leash inside and outside of the property more than once indicating my understanding to be it was pet friendly. When I went to the hotel desk to explain my ignorance and tell him I would be out of the room. He proceeded to tell me how much the charge is for a pet and for smoking. He was very rude and treated me like a juvenile who was trying to hide or sneak his pet around. I was very offended and expected more understanding from the staff of a reputable hotel such as the Hampton. If that manager would have put that much effort into my check-in, I would have known the policy and could have avoided the expense and embarrassment. In conclusion, I really didn't get a chance to make an opinion of the hotel itself. However, I am not satisfied with the friendliness of the staff or manager. I didn't have a chance to occupy the room long enough to justify such a charge. It's the understanding of situations like mine and how there handled that separates good from the best.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Guest_Services, Owner at Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Mr. Randy Seaberg- I'm sorry that you did not see the posted signs in our hotel that said pets were not allowed. Upon checking our surveillance camera system & audio (unfortunately trip advisor would not allow us to post it), my front desk staff & supervisor were gracious enough to politely tell you that the hotel has a no pet policy. We always want to make sure that future guests who visit our hotel feel comfortable in a room especially who are allergic to pets.Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Another good stay at this hotel which I have used a few times during 2013. The breakfast in the Hampton hotels is first class as it is complementary and the room rates were not excessive to cover this.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and our stay was enjoyable. The rate was very good, rooms and hotel were clean and comfortable. Internet was fast which made it easy to conduct correspondence. I used the fitness center which provided treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike, and some weights which is all I needed. While the hot breakfast was not great, there were plenty of other items available, including fruit, cereal, toast, muffins, and bagels. Easy access to I-25 and many places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank plisa67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This Hampton Inn is a great value. Traveling to Thornton, CO for business, I actually look forward to staying at this clean, comfortable property with a friendly staff. Newly updated fitness and business center. Heated indoor pool accessible no matter what time of year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#13 of 19 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton

Property: Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
Address: 243 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO 80233-5704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton Hotel Thornton
Hampton Inn Thornton
Thornton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing