We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and good breakfast included”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Holly, Michigan
1 review
“Great Hotel and good breakfast included”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very nice hotel. They have a VERY GOOD continental breakfast, and good comfortable sofa seats. Staff is helpful, though they may be understaffed at nights (tried to check in and took 10 minutes for someone to arrive) Need prove internet speeds. Free printing at business center was great. But other than that very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    101
    66
    37
    21
See reviews for
128
70
23
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in North Denver when we changed our travel plans at the last minute. It was a typical Hampton Inn (not to say that is bad, Hampton Inns are my favorite of this price point of hotels) and the free Continental breakfast was awesome as usual (my three year old loved having all of the choices - it was his first stay in a hotel like this). This hotel is in a great location, lots to do and places to eat, not far from Denver proper and lots of shopping around if you are looking for that. The only disappointing thing was the pool. It is really small (it goes from 3 feet deep to 4 feet, 7 inches) and is directly across the hall from two rooms, so I was afraid to let my son get above a whisper when we were there (around 8 pm - trying to wear him out before bed) for fear of bothering someone. Also, there is no bin or anything designated place to leave the wet towels (they luckily provide towels at the pool so you don't have to cart them down from your room). But, all in all, another great stay at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lishane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and enjoy the stay tremendously. The staff is always there to assist you if needed and are very pleasent to visit with. We will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This became one of my favorite Hilton property as I came away more than I expected in terms of service. Everyone was great & went out of their way. The breakfast was excellent & we were still able to eat it at 10:20 inspite of it ending at 10:00. The lobby is very cozy & beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We received a room at a respectable rate and were very satisfied with the room, breakfast, and location. This hotel was well kept, and staff were very friendly. Blah, blah blah I hate a minimum charecter requeiremtn jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My room smelled bad and was not very clean. The air was also not functioning properly. The management was not friendly and seemed uninterested in my concerns. Move on, don't waste your money on this place.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Guest_Services, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for the review of your guest suite. I often times utilize guest reviews to assess insights within our hotel operations and I have reviewed your feedback with the hotel team and we are now actively taking steps to freshen our guestrooms. I appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This Hotel was O.K. The bathroom was large enough and clean and the breakfast buffet was a cut above the boiled egg and wafflel experience. It was in a nice enough area also and the hotel had arrangements for discounts at nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#13 of 19 in Westminster
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver North - Thornton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton

Property: Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
Address: 243 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO 80233-5704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton Hotel Thornton
Hampton Inn Thornton
Thornton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing