We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service & great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This became one of my favorite Hilton property as I came away more than I expected in terms of service. Everyone was great & went out of their way. The breakfast was excellent & we were still able to eat it at 10:20 inspite of it ending at 10:00. The lobby is very cozy & beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 364 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We received a room at a respectable rate and were very satisfied with the room, breakfast, and location. This hotel was well kept, and staff were very friendly. Blah, blah blah I hate a minimum charecter requeiremtn jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My room smelled bad and was not very clean. The air was also not functioning properly. The management was not friendly and seemed uninterested in my concerns. Move on, don't waste your money on this place.

Stayed: August 2013
5  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Guest_Services, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for the review of your guest suite. I often times utilize guest reviews to assess insights within our hotel operations and I have reviewed your feedback with the hotel team and we are now actively taking steps to freshen our guestrooms. I appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This Hotel was O.K. The bathroom was large enough and clean and the breakfast buffet was a cut above the boiled egg and wafflel experience. It was in a nice enough area also and the hotel had arrangements for discounts at nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

There were issues with the plumbing and heating/cooling. Staff was nice, but this hotel is dated. The location was located in a good region if you want to be outside of the city, but want easy access. We were a little weary walking around since the baseboards creaked as we walked down the hall. I've stayed at a number of Hilton properties...this one needed the most work. Their one saving grace was the courteous staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Raymond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a clean and easy to access hotel. It is secure and has a professional and courteous staff. The front desk representative took the extra effort it took to get us in a room on the ground floor earlier than we expected to arrive. There was secure parking and we felt very much at home here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is a decent value, was very clean, comfortable and had very friendly service. The complementary breakfast was not bad but not great. We were only there 2 nights and it worked well for our purposes. Great location, easy to get on and off of I25.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank stacys44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#16 of 19 in Westminster
286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton

Address: 243 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO 80233-5704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range: $101 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton Hotel Thornton
Hampton Inn Thornton
Thornton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing