We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hampton inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Clean and friendly, and easy access to I25. Even the employee policing the property stopped to make sure we were happy.

everything was typical for a Hampton inn

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fooddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 364 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

Arrived late on a Tuesday night, and was greeted and given my room key in a timely fashion.

Breakfast had a wide selection of hot and cold items, and was generally fairly good. It's nice that they leave the juice machine on all day. A small benefit.

Stay on the I-25 side, and didn't really hear the freeway, so I figured the insulation and windows are food. Was over 100 degrees outside, but the air conditioner handled it easily, only running about 10-15% of the time.

Good access to downtown Denver and my training in Broomfield. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank massiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn a couple of nights. Yes, the furniture is a bit outdated, but the staff is very friendly and the beds were very comfortable which are very important to us. The location is great - easy access on and off I-25 (good for to and from DIA) and one the times we stayed, our window faced the mountains which was really cool.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bears06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I routinely stay at Hampton Inns and this one is fairly ypical. Since it is a little older, some of the rooms are a little outdated in terms of ammenities and it has few outlets (one of my biggest complaints with older hotels).

My TV was updated and it had an updated thermostat. The furniture is older but not beat up or run down. Like some older rooms, I did not notice any weird smells or see and weird stains on the carpet.

The front desk staff was VERY nice and since I am a Hilton Honors member, they were ready for me. The workout center is pretty typical for this hotel and the pool was clean and what you would expect.

I was not disappointed with my overall experience nor with the price. Just wish it had more outlets.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moustacio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

My stay at this hotel was just one night, and I experienced no problems. This Hampton Inn was just average. The hotel is an older one which has been remodeled after the current style of Hampton Inns. The breakfast seating area was quite small, as was the lobby (or lack thereof). I had a comfortable bed and a good night's sleep.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Hampton Inn is my go to hotel when on business. I have stayed at many and this one is on the older side, and I would say in need of a refurbishment. One negative was the fact that they allow smoking, as some are entirely smoke free. Even though I was on a non-smoking floor I could still smell smoke coming from ?? I wasn't sure if it was a room on my floor or the stairwells. My room was very quiet, the bed very comfortable, and the breakfast was good. If I'm ever in this area again I would consider the newer Double Tree in the same parking lot.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Di4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a total of 44 nights. I am a Hilton Honors member (Diamond status) and have stayed at numerous Hilton properties. This hotel was one of the best, if not the best, managed hotel we have encountered during our travels. The rooms were large, the service (housekeeping, breakfast buffet, front desk) was exceptional. All staff were very friendly, courteous and went out of their way to help with whatever we needed. The breakfast buffet was excellent, offering healthy choices. We would definitely stay here again when we visit Denver-Thornton in the future and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of hotel that doesn't face I-25 are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IMBITTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#16 of 19 in Westminster
286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton

Address: 243 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO 80233-5704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range: $100 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton Hotel Thornton
Hampton Inn Thornton
Thornton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing