We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no bed bugs here! Just a nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I didnt encounter any bed bugs, thank god...but i was greeted by the most friendly staff, they really went out of their way to help me, my room was very clean, smelled very clean. I had a wonderful stay, very comfortable bed, and a nice breakfast. Ill be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kushcron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 85 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2012

Our experience here mirrors many of the other reviews, without the bed bugs (thankfully)! The front desk person was completely unhelpful - gave us no information at checkout other than our room key and directions to our room. We went to check out the pool and hot tub (since that's why we stayed there), only to find people in the hot tub saying don't bother -- it's lukewarm and the jets don't work. The bathroom door (sliding door) didn't latch. The blankets looked about 25 years old. The bathroom faucet was corroded. There were random paint patches on the doors. The people above us were extremely noisy. Breakfast was minimal - no fruit - a couple of trays of coffee cake from the local supermarket with a community margarine tub (can you say health department violation?). The to-go coffee cup lids didn't fit the to-go coffee cups (that's not very helpful then, is it?). And the clincher is that WE WERE CHARGED FOR TWO NIGHTS INSTEAD OF ONE. We were never told when checkout time was and when we disputed it, the response from the manager was that he knocked on our door 3 times to alert us about checkout. Funny that 4 people in one room never heard the knocks on the door, and that we had recently come in and no one had asked us when we were checking out. I first tried to call the hotel to discuss it on the phone, but NO ONE ANSWERED! So, I disputed this through the Choice Hotels customer relations who said that since the hotel was independently owned, they couldn't do anything about the money issue. DON'T STAY HERE - EVER!! I suggested to Choice Hotels customer relations that they need to cut this hotel from their group. Or I need to cut Choice Hotels from places I would ever stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel.
Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank noway14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Stay far away from this place. I was bitten horrendously by a bed bug infestation. When I called the hotel to explain, no one ever returned my call. When I called customer service I got an ID # and no one ever called me back as promised. When I called to find out the status, they told me a letter was mailed to me and they would have to call a general manager to reveal the contents of said letter. Needless to say, no letter was ever received on my end. Worst travel experience of my life. Definitely NOT worth the few pennies you will save. Cleanliness......F! Customer Service............F! Run-around.................A+!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deeanddum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Clean, quiet, affordable and comfortable, would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katydid0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

My wife and I travel on a motorcycle and we need a nice hotel with no problems at the end of the day. I would rather sleep on my motorcycle next time if this was the only hotel to stay at. We stayed one night but were charged for two, the staff member who I believe to be the owners son said he would take care of it but it was on my credit card statement and phone calls to the hotel were not returned by the owner. We booked a nonsmoking room but the room smelled real bad, a cross between heavy smoke and a cleaning agent to mask the smoke. There was also an ashtray with a book of matches on the dresser and cigarette burns everywhere, even in the bathroom. I asked the manager about the smell in the room and it not being a nonsmoking room and he told me not to worry about it. Manager on duty that night was very arrogant and he lied to me, thought my problems were funny. Outdated room and the breakfast room was the size of a postage stamp with very little to eat and not very clean. Side door to parking lot was not working and the hotel was a bad experience all the way around. Next time I will ride right on through the Denver area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Have stayed for business purposes 3 times. Last time was not nice. Hotel is outdated, staff not friendly, Lobby very small, not taken care of, breakfast room small and not inviting. 11 miles from downtown. Not going to stay there anymore.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraveltoBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE, unless you want them. My friend's daughter and I were mauled by bed bugs. I had too many bites to count and she had a horrible reaction to hers. I woke up with smears of blood on the sheets (classic sign). I was in room #307.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheshirepuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#16 of 19 in Westminster
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North

Address: 12101 North Grant Street, Thornton, CO 80241-3123 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range: $69 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Thornton
Thornton Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing