We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

We paid $78 for one night here and it was not worth the money. The staff were not particularly friendly or helpful. We had to switch rooms because the AC was not working. Our second room was fairly clean, but small and a bit "tired". The breakfast area is tiny and the selection very limited. The location is good for restaurants and stores just a short walk away. There are lots of hotels in the area, so I'd recommened staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccfc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    9
    12
    33
See reviews for
27
12
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waldport, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

If you need an inexpensive room this is fine. Walk to restaurants. Small parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

The staff was very hospitable and the room was exceptionally clean (my favorite part of the stay). I was in town for business and was very impressed with the internet speeds at the hotel, it was faster than being at home on my high speed line.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomJones72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

Had to stay in hotel while semi truck was in the shop. Stayed for 5 days. This is not the fanciest hotel but its nice and clean and they are in process of remodeling. Big rooms and lots of restaurants and grocery stores near by.The thing we were impressed with was the staff. Everyone was so nice and even though busy still stopped to chat with you. Anytime there was any problem they were quick to fix it and with a smile. every shift was like this! Very enjoyable stay. I would defiantly stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arritash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawlins, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

first of all when we arrived to check in the front desk clerk was no where to be found!! we had to ring a bell several times.. when she finally arrived she was very rude!!!even though my card was already on file she asked for it again swiped it and told me it was declined.. no was possibe.. i asked her to run it again and it went thru.. faulty card reader maybe?!!?!! when we got up to our room you could tell they hadnt temperature controlled the room.. i found a hair in the sink!!! no extra toiletries in the bathroom!!! the carpet was worn and rolled up and you could tell maintenance hadnt kept the room up...this is unacceptable!!!! we went out to dinner that night and upon our return our keys didnt work.. when we went down to the front desk to have them re-keyed the fd clerk was once againg very rude and seem that she was bothered by having to do her job!!! but the worst was yet to come!! THIS HOTEL IS INFESTED WITH BED BUGS!!! when i mentioned this to a houskeeper the next morning she told me that the owner was aware of this and refused to do anything about it!!! i was forced to speak to the front desk manager about this b/c the general manager was unavailable!!!! she told me she didnt know anything about the situation.. how is that when all of houskeeping was!!! after speaking to her about it i was only partially reimbursed!!!!!! i am shocked!!! how could an owner of any establishment knowingly not do anything!!! never again will my husband and i stay at this hotel!!! i had to got to a doctor to get medication for my bites!! which i had all over my body!!! i had to have my clothes washed before returning home!! and my vehicle detail for fear they would hitch hike home with me!!!! horrible experience!!! one thing i noticed was a diamond plaque on their wall!!! how is that!!???!! i think it was a fake... those ones the companys send out as a sample!!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacsnc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

From the outside the hotel is nice, the staff is friendly, however, when I got into my room, I found that there was some blood spots on the sheets of one of the beds, when I asked the front desk clerk for a new set of sheets he said he would bring them up, as time past however I never got them , so, I had to go up to the desk and retrieve them myself. When I went to change the sheets, I discovered hair, underneath the the bottom sheets, and the sheets they sent me didnt fit the bed. Believe it or not it didnt end there, we didnt get enough towels and no shampoo or conditioner either, we had to retrieve everything on our own. I work for a Sleep inn my self and as an employee would never treat a guest this way. I do want to commend the staff, as they were friendly and courtious when we arrived.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank songbird43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2010

I had a small black bug crawling on my shoulder while is was sitting up in bed along with the a/c in the room not working and the phone. I was put in another room where the a/c worked and looked free of bugs. Coming back up from breakfast found a bug the size of an eraser head crawling across my bed. I got a tissue to kill it and blood was inside the bug. I took it downstairs and complained. Came back to my room to shower and get ready only to realize that must have been my blood cause I had a bug bite on my lower stomach area by my hip. 1 week later and still no call from the hotel manager Mr Khan......I turned the hotel into Choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msrobnsn1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#14 of 19 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North

Property: Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North
Address: 12101 North Grant Street, Thornton, CO 80241-3123 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Thornton
Thornton Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing