We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop in...often!”

Telluride Trappings and Toggery
Ranked #2 of 6 Shopping in Telluride
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family owned and operated since 1972, Telluride Trappings and Toggery is the longest standing retail store in town. We carry men's, women's and childrens apparel including luxury brands like Lucky Brand, Free People, Tommy Bahama, Kuhl, and Frye. The Toggery is the only shop in town to carry vintage Telluride apparel.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stop in...often!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Need something for a special occasion or a summer evening "on the town"? The Toggery is the place to shop in Telluride! Not only do they have beautiful clothing for men, women and children I also bought some adorable houseware Christmas gifts last year. And...don't forget to go upstairs and see what's in the sales racks ~ high quality clothing at very reasonable prices!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank momo6kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telluride, Colorado
1 review
“Great store”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stopped in a few weeks ago when I moved into Telluride. It is a beautiful shop with a great selection and very friendly customers. Plan on making it my first choice in the future as it is in a great location! -Erich

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank langeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado
2 reviews
“Fantastic Store & Staff.”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The Toggery is one of Telluride's best store of any type. Fantastic store, staff, and merchandise. make sure you don't miss the Toggery while in Telluride - their retro brand merchandise is completely unique to the store, and Wendy and Todd the owners are long time locals epitomizing the Telluride way of life!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dusty_A1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
1 review
“Best shopping experience in town”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I live in Telluride, they're aren't many places to shop-but when I need something cute and affordable for a party, a summertime picnic or a night out on the town this is the place to go. All my favorite brands in one place!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank maecara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado
1 review
“Telluride toggery is terrific!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great shop!! Lots of awesome choices!! Fun and fantastic people working in shop!! Great brands to choose from in a variety of styles.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Faustypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Telluride Trappings and Toggery also viewed

 

Been to Telluride Trappings and Toggery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing