We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dean Myerow from Dean Myerow Associates visiting Brown Dog Pizza-BEST TELLURIDE PIZZA”
Review of Brown Dog Pizza

Brown Dog Pizza
Ranked #1 of 74 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Brown Dog Pizza is a must if you visit Telluride. The bar is cozy and the Detroit style pizza which is square comes with a wide range of toppings. The food is fresh, the service is excellent and they have a fun PacMan table top game upstairs to play while you wait for your food.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank dean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 186 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2018

There was always a queue to get in here. We tried twice at dinner time & ended up coming for lunch on a snow day. The service was poor. Had to ger our own menus as no one offered us one. Girl behind the bar spent all her time on her phone & we were kept waiting for drinks. Asked waiter what the most popular pizza was & he replied Brooklyn Bridge so we tried that. Pizza was good & cant complain about that. Had to round up a waiter to pay the bill as no one came to clear the table or see if we wanted more drinks. Need to up the ante on the service if you want return customers

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank suzyqAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

I remember coming here 10yrs ago on my honeymoon. I remember the pizza being dank and the waitress hitting on my brand new husband, haha!

I've had two encounters recently. One with takeout and one with work...

Takeout was wickedly expensive for not a very large pie that was missing half it's ingredients.

The work pies we ordered all gluten free for a co worker and these pies were down right miniscule and hellaciouslly expensive...

Save your energy and go to high pie...

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank FraserLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

Best pizza in town! I recommend the Brooklyn Bridge and another award winning one, 3-1-3 (has no pizza sauce). Both were delicious and the Detroit-style will not disappoint! Goes well with a local beer as well!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

Brown Dog Pizza looked like a happening bar with a few tables for eating. My family stopped in and were told it was a 2 hour wait. They don’t take reservations. We ordered take out and the food was nothing special. Very average. Brown Dog Pizza is obviously a hot spot with a 20-40 year old vibe at the bar, but don’t expect to get a table unless you go very early for dinner.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank CarrieSinNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown Dog Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Brown Dog Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing