We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza joint!”
Review of Brown Dog Pizza

Brown Dog Pizza
Ranked #1 of 65 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Centennial, Colorado, USA
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great pizza joint!”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Stopped here with my husband and three kids. This pizza place was great. My husband and I both had the slice of pizza and beer for $6 lunch special, which was excellent. The garlic knots were very good too. We thought the menu prices were very reasonable and they had a wide range of items on the menu. Great location too!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sydfosters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    724
    338
    71
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“It's all good!”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

They have lots of options here, and it was hard to decide what to try. I ended up with the veggie lasagna, and my husband got one of their sandwiches wrapped in cooked pizza dough. We also tried an order on the garlic knots and were expecting maybe 4 knots, since the price was really low. I would say there were 10 in the order - plenty to take home for snacks the next day! I love good bread and garlic, and they definitely made me happy. Everything we ordered was really tasty - good quality ingredients and fresh and flavorful food.
We also had a nice server, and it's a good casual atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArtKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Typical Pizza”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

A cheap place to eat, and because of that, it is very popular. Alway packed at dinner time. Second floor was a bit stuffy due to poor air circulation. Food was ok, nothing special. You can get a beer. Lots of noise from the kids.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jrzj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arches National Park, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Take-out - Didn't get exactly what we ordered & 1 item missing”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Looking at their menu it looked great. Called in to place the order, told the total and what time to pick up. Get back with the order and open things up, not good. Ordered the tomato pie with mushrooms - got the Chicago deep dish NO mushrooms. Ordered spinach lasagna - got NO lasagna, had to call them and ask what happened, they said they ran out, we said then why didn't you tell us and why did you charge us, they said oops and refunded us. The rest of the food we got was okay but nothing to be excited about and not worth the price.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5Apples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We were visiting some friends in Telluride and decided to stop in and get take out pizza. We ordered a family style garden salad just perfect for our group and the Brooklyn Bridge and Margherita Napoletana pizzas. Everything was delicious! We were recommended the Brooklyn Bridge Pizza by someone that worked there. We really enjoyed it and so did our friends. I would definitely eat here again when we are in Telluride or would recommend to friends if they are visiting.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aggie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown Dog Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Brown Dog Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing