We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Brown Dog Pizza

Brown Dog Pizza
Ranked #1 of 65 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We ordered the 3-1-3 and a ham/bacon pizza. Both were delicious. The place was packed with a wait and the servers had it under control! They were attentive, helpful, and friendly. Would absolutely return and recommend to others. Prices were fair.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    735
    343
    72
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Lyon, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OMG. Best pizza ever!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We came in for lunch after jeeping Black Bear Pass from Ouray and we were hungry! We had a deep dish Detroit style and a Margherita pizza (Italy style) both were amazing. Best Margherita pizza since our trip to Rome. Soooo good!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza, fun atmosphere, okay service”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I would give Brown Dog Pizza 5 stars if it weren't for the service. Our waitress was less than friendly and did the bare minimum. However, the pizza was amazing. We tried the Detroit style pizza and were not disappointed. Even my husband, who prefers thin crust pizza, loved it. The side salad was fresh, and it was a generous portion. We ordered the appetizer special and had a beer each, what a great lunch. Would definitely recommend Brown Dog Pizza.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MicKel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The Detroit style pizza was amazing! Maybe the best I've had. This will definitely be at the top of the list of places to return to the next time in Telluride.

Helpful?
Thank Nmt48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizza. ”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

They were out of the deep dish and I was disappointed at first. We ordered the stuffed crust and if was amazing. Stuffed with feta cheese was a great surprise. Next time I am in town this will be a guarantee return. The toppings were plentiful and full of flavor. If your not a fan of feta cheese give it one more try in the stuffed crust and you will not be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown Dog Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Brown Dog Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing