We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Average food, great service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Piazza

La Piazza
Ranked #25 of 75 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average food, great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The service was wonderful, it was a great atmosphere, but the food was not outstanding. Everything was "okay", no complaints, but we would not visit again as there are so many other places that leave you wanting more!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank raingirl_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    21
    13
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“expensive but so worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

often, italian restaurants miss the mark on the subtlties of italian cuisine. this place absolutely gets it right. go for the gnocchi -- most places make a gooey mess of it -- these were the way they should be made -- light, delicate, perfectly flavored. the mousse was excellent, in spite of a steep price at $9 for a coffee-cup sized serving.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank caosper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Good food and friendly people. Sit by the fireplace in the lower level for warmth and ambiance. Conveniently located alongside the gondola in the Telluride Village although it can be a little tricky to get to. Use the walkway out from the village center heading westerly and then under the ski bridge to access this restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank EdH61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A wonderful evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Telluride Village is not exactly known for fine dining, but La Piazza changed my mind. Luigi made us feel right at home with his hearty Italian welcome. I found some great wines for my guests, and we enjoyed the Caesar Salad to start. The pasta mains were wonderful-we all tried something different, but the standout was the ravioli with porcini and truffle oil. Luigi did not disappoint with his service, he was right there when we needed him, and very entertaining. Our visit to La Piazza was "spur of the moment" , though we did call in advance for availability. What a treat.
Casual, but special...a perfect end to a great ski day. I will be returning.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank goforit71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Make sure to ask for Luigi as your server. All the food was great but the crab Agnulotti was especially amazing.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denver-doc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazza also viewed

 

Been to La Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing