We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Locations, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The River Club Condos
Golden, CO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Locations, Great Service”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed here for the Blue Grass Festival. This is a good central location, had 3 couples, each with own Bedroom and Bath. Great Room, On the Creek, the Staff was very helpful with logistics and transportation. Modern and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Our recent family stay could not have been better. The facilities are clean and the staff is genuinely friendly and helpful plus they're very knowledgeable regarding activities, restaurants, retail, etc.. Housekeeping and maintenance employees are meticulous - absolutely spotless throughout & everything worked. Large rooms. Excellent beds, linens, bathrooms, showers, closets, storage. Easy walk to gondola and Main Street. Quiet. Underground parking. The River Club is a very well maintained and superbly run property. I have traveled extensively and The River Club achieves high scores. Easy to recommend and will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Number_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I've had a place at the River Club since 2001 and it has become a lovely 2nd home. I have never stopped enjoying the many activities and festival weekends. The people at the River Club have made every trip a wonderful home-experience. With a fully stocked kitchen I always have the option to make wonderful dinners for guests—or dining out at the many gourmet dining places is something to look forward to as well. Every time I visit the River Club, I come away with new memories to last a lifetime. I even decided to spend my honeymoon here! River Club is a lovely resort, the staff is available night and day and I highly recommend it to everyone, young and old.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMattina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We had a great time over Memorial Day Weekend with the family. The River Club is a first class property with very spaceous rooms and a neat out door hot tub area. The lounge area is quite nice very relaxing after a nice hike with the family. The location is ideal -- a short walk to the gondola and all the restaurants are in walking distance. Also very relaxing to hear the sound of the creek running behind the property. The overall service was excellent.

Can't wait till be book another trip to Telluride and we for sure will stay at the River Club again. Steve D. from Glenwood Springs, Colorado

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sderaddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, CO
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I have stayed at The River Club several times with my family, but the last time I took a group of girlfriends to celebrate a birthday. Hands down, it was the best experience any of us have ever had! The staff is amazing - knowledgeable and so personal. The condos are extremely large and immaculate. The River Club is in a perfect location, within walking distance of the gondola and downtown. We loved it so much, we are planning a return trip in a few weeks and plan to make it an annual event! If you have the opportunity, I would highly recommend visiting. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whipple4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Location, location, location! We love Telluride and prefer to stay in town. River Club Condos are the best location. River Club is close to everything - walking distance to great restaurants, the art museum, all kinds of shops, the gondola to the slopes, fresh food farmers market, and fun festivities. The units are clean and comfortable, the staff is courteous and professional, and the facilities are top notch. We have recommended it to others and will stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor85254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burr Ridge, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We have been to the River Club repeatedly in the past years, simply bcuz its the best and most comfortable place to stay in Telluride!!!! It is a fantastically convenient and appropriate setting for the town of Telluride. The staff and their knowledge , the location on the river, the decor and beauty simply encase the full spirit of Telluride and what its all about!!! No matter the season or festival , it is the place to be and feel at home and personal. The Klings

Room Tip: Just make a decision as to the need for 2 or 3 bedrooms. The units are incredibly spacious and priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takeitezmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
657 reviews
1.6 mi away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
Madeline Hotel and Residences
#2 of 7 in Mountain Village
828 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
0.2 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 11 in Telluride
267 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The River Club Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The River Club Condos

Property: The River Club Condos
Address: 550 West Depot Avenue, PO Box 948, Telluride, CO 81435
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The River Club Condos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever your need, the River Club accommodates with 12 two-bedroom and 12 three-bedroom residences ranging from 1,000+ square feet to nearly 1,500 square feet. Enjoy the relaxing sounds of the San Miguel River and the breathtaking views of the Telluride Ski Mountain as the backdrop to the club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The River Club Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The River Club Condos Hotel Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing