We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for lunch.”
Review of Smak Bar - CLOSED

Smak Bar
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Description: Open for lunch and dinner, Smak Bar is as original as its name. Sleek and sophisticated, always comfortable and inviting, we feature the Village's most appetizing shared bites and complete meals. Signature cocktails by the outdoor fire pit, gluten free and vegan dishes offer an enhanced dining experience for the entire family. The best spot on the plaza in Mountain Village for apres ski, family gatherings or a fun night out with that special someone.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Smak burger and lamb sliders are great. Nice view, firepit. Fun spot for outdoor dining. We ate there several times on our trip.

Thank LuxNomadTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Smak Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thanks so much for joining us at Smak Bar. Please come back on your next visit to the area. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 74 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

Great ambiance, average service but the food and ambiance makes up for it. Outdoor dining area is great with a large fire pit and covered seating it makes it a great choice in any weather. The short rib tacos are fantastic as is the quinoa salad and the lamb sliders. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend just don't expect super speedy service.

Thank FlyboyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Smak Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to dine at Smak, and for providing feedback on your experience. I will discuss your overall concerns with our Smak Manager, and also share your positive items with our team as well. We hope you will come back and join us around the firepit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I wanted to make sure that our server, Terry, at Smak Bar and Restaurant was given his due for the service he provided my family along with the two other families that were with us for dinner when we were in Telluride Mountain Village in July of this year. In total, there were 13 of us. Six adults and seven kids (yup, seven). The kids ages ranged from three to 10 years old. You can imagine the craziness and Terry was great to everyone including the kids. He attended to everyone regardless of the request and was just very friendly. The food was very tasty and the portions just right. Also, being that the turf "play area" was not far from the patio where we were eating the adults got to have some peace and quiet as well. Smaks is great and if you get Terry count yourself lucky.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dcollins641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Smak Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Terry will be delighted! Thanks so much for providing such great feedback. Come and join us again soon, with all 7 kids!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

we had the pleasure of eating at the bar on our honeymoon visit. We got here late so we were kind of worried. Service .wouldnt be up to par. I couldn't have been more wrong. We had matt as our server.he was absolutely outstanding as was the food. The chef whose name was bud, bought us a dessert for honeymoon. This place is a can't miss on your visit to Telluride.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank puttersdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Smak Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Congratulations! Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your Smak experience. Come back for your one year anniversary! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

For our vacation finale dinner in Telluride, we chose the Smak based on its appealing outward appearance and menu featuring many GF entrees. Our waitress was extremely pleasant and accommodating. She ensured us that the restaurant took great pride in accommodating for food allergies. They absolutely did! Our teenage son, with celiac disease, devoured the steak and truffle fries then endulged in the GF strawberry /rhubarb cheesecake. He thought he had died and went to heaven. He even wondered if we could take some slices home! The rest of our family thoroughly enjoyed other entrees: fried chicken sandwich, kid's slider meal and the pork chop over snap pea stir fry was absolutely amazing! A wonderful experience we won't forget!

2  Thank Martina512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Smak Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thanks so much for providing feedback on your experience! As a father of 3 celiacs, I know the feeling very well, and our culinary team takes a lot of pride in offering gluten free options. Please come back and join us again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smak Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing