We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Spot in Mountain Village”
Review of Smak Bar - CLOSED

Smak Bar
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Description: Open for lunch and dinner, Smak Bar is as original as its name. Sleek and sophisticated, always comfortable and inviting, we feature the Village's most appetizing shared bites and complete meals. Signature cocktails by the outdoor fire pit, gluten free and vegan dishes offer an enhanced dining experience for the entire family. The best spot on the plaza in Mountain Village for apres ski, family gatherings or a fun night out with that special someone.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Enjoyed this mountain village bar/restaurant in Telluride so much. Great atmosphere, awesome food and drink menu. Comfy couches next to a fireplace, great spot to relax after a day on the slopes. The manager/barista Zahavah was extremely welcoming, and has a ton of local knowledge about the best things things to see and do while in Telluride, both in the mountain village and in town. So many drinks to choice from but my favorite was "Sweet on the Rockies". Will definitely be back to Smak!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Smak Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Sweet on the Rockies is one of my favorites too! Thanks so much for providing feedback on your overall experience. We are delighted you enjoyed Smak. Zahava will be thrilled by your comments. Come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 74 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

Fairly recently updated lunch spot in the Hotel Madeline. Welcoming for skiers and non skiers---(Hope word gets out to skiers because Smack is not much further than the over crowded lift side places)
High quality food, friendly service. (My server, Will was awesome) I had a perfectly seared tuna salad and the menu includes many healthy, unusual items. (You MUST see the menu--lamb sliders!?! yum) A bit pricey but worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NoyesFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Smak Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

THanks so much for providing comments on your experience at Smak, and thanks for making the extra walk from the lifts. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My husband and II enjoyed lunch at this little place during our in Mt Village. Perfect place to relax and enjoy a great meal!

Thank pjb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Smak Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your lunch experience at Smak. Please join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great music, friendly people, terrific vibe. They tolerate kids with a smile and easy access. My favourite location to relax with a hot chocolate.

Food is ok with lots of chips, but that is the US

Thank Mark-R-II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Smak Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thanks again Mark. We do love our "chips" don't we?! Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We arrived late into Telluride and were looking for something quick, casual and good and found it all at the Smak bar. We ordered the fired pickles and chicken sandwiches and we were not disappointed. Great service with a friendly atmosphere. Highly recommend this restaurant to anyone staying near the Mountain village.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G-Mac43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Smak Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thanks so much for providing feedback. The fried pickles are my favorite! We hope you will pop in again soon on your next trip over to Telluride. Please let us know if we can assist with anything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smak Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing