We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maggie's Bakery & Cafe - CLOSED

Maggie's Bakery & Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Denver
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had heuvos rancheros and EBT (eggs, bacon, toast). Very good, decent price. Nice atmosphere and good service

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebbieInDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    44
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mancos, Colorado
Level Contributor
162 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice place for breakfast or lunch in the middle of downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Maggies has an extensive menu, including some hearty Mexican breakfast and lunch items. We had the Huevos Machachas which were scrambled eggs with lots of shredded beef, green peppers, onions, cheese and salsa. It came the papas (fried potatoes) and beans. The lunch menu looked great too and they have daily specials. We'll be back .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank coloradocowgirl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
148 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Delicious Bloody Mary”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Good food but not great. The bloody mary was nice and spicy. The huevos machaca were OK but lacked spice and were a little dry. The toast was fresh and my wife loved it. The sausage was OK and the eggs were eggs.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank wernickejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fresh baked food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This little restaurant is a great place to eat if you are looking for flavorable, authentic, American cuisine. They bake their breads fresh daily as well as all of their breakfast bakery goods. Make sure you get there early in the day as the baked goods go quickly. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We visited this quaint place while at the Telluride Bluegrass Festival and they allowed our dogs to lay by us on the patio, not in the restaurant itself, but that was very nice of them. This is a place that we will definately go back to when we head to the festival this year!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pukefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

A Telluride original, non-pretentious, solid. The menu is written on a large blackboard near the counter, you order and pay right there. Food is served at your table, Sodas and Coffee is self served.
The food is consistently very good and reasonably priced. Nice sunny patio seating with view of the slopes. You cannot go wrong at Maggie's.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jbe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggie's Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing