We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & service at the small boutique restaurant in the Hotel Madeline.”
Review of Rev - CLOSED

Rev
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mountain Village Core
Transit: Hotel Madeline Telluride
Description: Located in the heart of Mountain Village, Rev is Southwest Colorado's only AAA 4 Diamond Dining experience. Begin at the trendy Rev bar and let the night unfold into the elegant dining room overlooking the Mountain Village ice rink. Our inspired farm to table seasonal menu and a seductive atmosphere, make Rev the "can't miss" on any visit to Telluride.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was our first time dining at Rev. We were pleasantly surprised at both the food quality and service. Although I also like Allred's at the mid-mountain gondola station, I found the filet mignon at Rev to be superior. We will make it a point to dine here during our next visit to Telluride/Mountain Village.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Christina99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Rev, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

The Chef and the team at Rev will be so happy to hear your feedback. We strive to exceed expectations, and would be delighted to have you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 77 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Our real dining experience in Telluride was at Restaurant REV located in Mountain Village at Hotel Madeline. What a meal! The food and presentation were outstanding. Our server Matt was very professional - and with a friendly and engaging manner. He was most knowledgeable about the menu and our entire party really enjoyed having him serve us. The wine sommelier Andrew visited our table and make an excellent wine recommendation. The chef also stopped by. The dining experience we had REV made it hard to take the gondola into Telluride the remaining two nights as there was no way any restaurant in the town would exceed REV.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Rev, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Matt and Andrew will be thrilled with your feedback, they are great! Thanks for dining and please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Small menu but all we had was excellent. Brussel Sprout appetizer is a MUST HAVE. Addictive like potato chips. Tuscan Kale Salad also very good. Elk, lobster and bison all very good. Don't miss dessert.

1  Thank EnjoyExploring2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Rev, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

They are my favorite too! Thanks so much for dining with us and please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was our best dinner out of 7 "top" restaurants in Telluride/Mountain Village. It is a beautiful, modern room, and service was top notch. All the dishes we ordered were beautifully presented and delicious. Price was no more than at any of the other good restaurants, but quality was better. Perhaps we were lucky in that it was a quiet night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MatureCouple_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Rev, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

So glad that you tried them all and Rev was your top notch experience. It was our pleasure having you and we hope that you will come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Had a truly wonderful dinner here. We opted for a bottle of champagne, as we were celebrating our anniversary. Simple and elegant atmosphere. Took a table in the bar area which had a nice quiet ambiance. Not a very large restaurant and not a huge menu, but quite a variety with every selection superb. Do NOT miss the Fried Brussel Sprouts or the Soft Shell Crab. The butternut squash soup with a homemade marshmallow was exquisite. The salmon was wonderfully addressed. The wait staff was terrific and efficient. Chef, Bud Thomas, is a great personality and was kind enough to discuss the recipe for his (labor intensive) fried brussel sprouts! We were treated to a dessert of rich chocolate pudding with Chantilly cream and roasted pistachios. Highly recommend a visit to this fine restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bigd14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Rev, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Happy Anniversary! Thanks for dining, and so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience. Please join us again for a special event on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rev also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing