We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Healhty informal dinner.”
Review of Hongas - CLOSED

Hongas
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spruce Street
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Healhty informal dinner.”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Very good service; attentive to gluten allergy problems.
Excellent to have family dinner with kids.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Isaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    48
    17
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Asian food gem in the mountains”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Hongas has an eclectic menu and the best sushi in the region. Try the pad thai!

Helpful?
Thank stuross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
96 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good sushi in Telluride”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

First let me recommend the Heaven Hawk sake. We had talked to the bartender when we had a cocktail before dinner and he suggested it. When we ordered it the server said that it was on her do not sell list, because it is not good. We took our chances and loved it! We also liked the rock and roll sushi roll. We had one roll that changes depending on what is on hand that the server recommended and ended up sending it back, just not good. I would try the dynamo next time. The fried bananas dessert was great!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PackGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average food at expensive prices”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

This restaurant is just average. The food is ok, the service terrible and ridiculous prices - 2 egg rolls for 16 dollars. Would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeanbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food but pricey”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We spent a few days in Telluride and Honga's was one of the recommended restaurants to visit. Overall- nice place hip enough for a romantic couples dinner but laid back enough to bring your kids. The food was good- I would say great, but that may be because I had the sushi which while excellent was no better than other places I've been. My husband had the fried rice with pork which was good too. There's not a ton on the menu if you're not into sushi it's asia food people so don't go there expecting to order a steak. On that note, however, there was a steak special the night we were there. It looked good, but couldn't vouch for the taste. I've also heard the pad thai is excellent. Anyhow it was a nice night out but pricey. For our entrees, appetizer, bottle of wine and dessert we spent about 150 not including the tip. So be forewarned. Good food, nice atmosphere, but it's going set you back a few bucks.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trish b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hongas also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing