We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not little Italy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rustico Ristorante

Rustico Ristorante
114 E Colorado Ave, Telluride, CO 81435
19707284046
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 76 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not little Italy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

So-so, semi- Italian food. Underwhelming atmosphere, OK service. Not our favorite place when in town. Large patio dining for the summertime.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank desert_skier_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    81
    53
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A special place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We would have eaten here every night if we could have. The food is superb, the wine is excellent. The service is impeccable. Be sure to check out all of the specials and also, sit outside!!! Can't remember one of the waiter's names, but i must say he was excellent. Josh was superb!! Make it a must on your trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmwzawza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice patio...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Nice setting for a summer lunch. Excellent service, delicious sea bass salad, undistinguished pasta.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ERG0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Really enjoyed our dinner here. The food was so good - fresh, flavorful and authentic. We will definitely be back here for another dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancos, Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Romantic Italian in a nice setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Rustico is in a good location in the middle of Telluride. There is good selection of Italian dishes, salads, soups and appetizers. We had excellent and fast service, and help with the large wine list which mainly featured Italian wines that we were not familiar with. Our wine was good but don't ask me to remember the name. We had a wonderful veal and mushroom dish and a very good penne pasta dish., along with minestrone and the spinach soup of the day. Portions were hearty.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank coloradocowgirl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Rustico Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing