We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food quality varied, service was consistently bad”
Review of Rustico Ristorante

Rustico Ristorante
Ranked #12 of 64 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
North Carolina
Level Contributor
341 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Food quality varied, service was consistently bad”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

An arrogant server really put a damper on our evening here. Some of us enjoyed our meals, but several had the daily special pasta and found it no better than average chain fare. I simply cannot understand a restaurant which will not separate checks for parties. Would not return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmcfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    96
    62
    24
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Too expensive for too little food and not very good.”
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

I would have to say we are more the olive garden type of family. When you order your entree that is all you get and not very much of it. They did bring us a basket of bread with olive oil to dip that was not very good. Definitely would not go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We took a day trip to Telluride from Durango and arrived about lunch time. Walking on the main street we noticed Rustico and felt very invited to the outdoor dining area. At first, waitstaff were not very responsive until we understood the pecking order. One person did the water, one the bread and the main waiter did alcoholic drinks and food. We then learned to go to the right person for what we needed. All were easily accessible. We had pizza and paninnis for lunch - fantastic flavor with wine and frosty mugs for beer. Will definitely go back!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible terrible service.”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We sat for ten minutes to even get acknowledged. 30 min to get a drink order. I finally went to the bar myself. Then the waiter argued that I was wrong when I had a time stamp on a picture we took when we got there. What a pompus jerk. Food was good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nikwebb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wish we could have had time to Return!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We enjoyed dinner/drinks/coffee on our last night in Telluride. What a fun place! The hostesses, the waiters and bartenders were all so friendly!!! The creme brulee and gelato were just what we needed! The wine list was perfect and of course great Colorado beer! My friend said it was the best cup of coffee she has ever had! Can't wait to return on our next trip!! :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilldoberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Rustico Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing