We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Absolutely the BEST

Incredible customer service from Tracy in booking the trip to Johnny our guide! An absolute must do... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Audra S
via mobile
Absolutely a must do

Thank you to Johnny and the gang at Telluride Outfitters. I’ve been fortunate doing some cool... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
boykin10
,
Mattoon, Illinois
via mobile
Read all 95 reviews
  
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
91
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snowmobile tour lakes region afternoon adventure ghost town family experience these guys day trip hour tour highlight of our trip two hours ski resort great customer service great tour fly fishing mountain village chuck md
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 95 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

We went snowmobiling with Steve as our guide up at the Alta Lake region outside Telluride. The day was perfect, as we had snow the day before and it was a blue sky day. Steve was an amazing guide, providing us with tales from the past which just enhanced our experience. The beauty out there and the views were just incredible. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone, as it was arguably the highlight of our trip. Be sure to ask for Steve as your guide!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank ShariH568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2018

I have been on several tours across the United States and these guys are the best. Very professional and lots of fun! Trail system is amazing!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Rex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2018

Alex and the team gave us an exciting and historical tour , full of fun and information about the history , great day out !

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Wow what an amazing adventure! Rzr were fantastic way to get up on three ranges in a matter of 2.5 area! We climbed to views that would take your breath away! Then off to to Beaver dams! Our guide, John, was fantastic!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Tickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

Went to Telluride to ski but this trip is what I'll remember most about the vacation. My wife had never driven a snowmobile and I wasn't sure how she would like it. Well, thanks to our guide (John) she gained confidence and had a great time!

The ride itself is not some boring, flat and slow ride. It's a real mountain ride with plenty of climbs, woods and is mildly challenging. Only scary part is the first 1/4 mile where you ascend fairly rapidly on a mountain road with a sharp drop-off on the right. Once past that the trail traverses upward until you get to Alta Lakes. Our guide mentioned that on the other side of the ridge is Telluride ski resort.

The guides make it seem like this is their first outing (in terms of enthusiasm) even though it must be routine to them. As a business owner I need to be reminded every so often that you need to throw yourself into your business and bring your "A" game to the table. These guys are out there every day doing just that. They don't ask for a gratuity at the end of the ride but they earned a generous one and hopefully what I offered them was worthy of their effort.

Take a break from skiing and go on one of their tours...and try not to smile too much!

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank biztraveler999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews