We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The view, the food, the experience....wow!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bon Vivant

Bon Vivant
Ranked #9 of 63 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Located at 11,000+ feet at the top of the Polar Queen Express (5), Bon Vivant is an experience unique to North America.Views from the massive new deck are rivaled only by the 39 ft umbrella, and the menu features classic country French cuisine, top wines, and ski country's best crepes and hand crafted hot chocolates. Price range $12-$50.
islamanare
Level Contributor
146 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“The view, the food, the experience....wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

You guys, don´t miss the opportunity to indulge in the most beautiful views, food and wines of the mountain. Bon Vivant was for me a new addition to the already beautiful ski area of the exclusiveTelluride. The open terrace is surrounded with many heaters that will keep you warm and enjoying the stop.
As soon as you step down Lift 5 - Polar Queen Express you will see the place. You will be seated either at a table or at the bar (which also has severe heaters underneath their magnificent umbrella) and the you will be pampered by the most efficient staff of the mountain. Not only are they well dressed, good looking and super polite they also know what to recommend in terms of food and good vines.
Go check it out. After your visit take Polar Queen run all the way down.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank islamanare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    17
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I have been skiing Telluride mountain for almost 10 years and this has been the best addition to the mountain yet. The setting is beyond spectacular. The food and wine selection is wonderful. The well trained staff completed the experience with their friendly smiles and accommodating service. French onion soup is unbeatable!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Labadiejenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Killer Views & Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Relaxing killer views with great food and drink... Great location in the morning for a French Press and a Crepe. Afternoon is spectacular enjoying a afternoon bowl of French Onion Soup and a cocktail.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Socki40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rico, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“expensive, but totally worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

the wine list is fantastic, and the food was sooooo good. i felt a little out of place since i really hate the snooty telluride crowd, but as soon as i got my food i could care less about the snobbery surrounding me. definitely the best bathrooms on the mountain too!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank lilyelgato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A destination for food and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Spectacular lunchtime experience at the top of Lift 5 in Telluride. REALLY good food, and worth the stop.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcusack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Vivant also viewed

 

Been to Bon Vivant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing