We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take it from a local... Flavor is Wonderful & Creative!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flavor Telluride - CLOSED

Flavor Telluride
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Columbia
Telluride, Colorado
2 reviews
“Take it from a local... Flavor is Wonderful & Creative!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten at every restaurant in Telluride many times. Flavor is one of the best!
Eric Eckert, owner/chef, earned his stripes in New Orleans, home of some the best food in the world. His menu is always inventive and evolving, but always reflects the tastes of NOLA.
When in Telluride, do not miss this restaurant!!!

Helpful?
Thank CharmaineZydeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    3
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
147 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not Up to Standard”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

I went to this restaurant this past weekend during the Telluride Wine Festival for a wine tasting that was being sponsored by the festival. While enjoying a glass of wine I wandered over to view the kitchen. It is an open kitchen so it is very available to the restaurant. What I saw was unbelievable! One of the cooks was preparing the appetizers that accompanied the wine. He repeatedly was eating off of the sheet pan the appetizers were on. Did not wear gloves while preparing ready to eat foods and constantly used his apron to wipe his hands.
I cannot believe what I saw in this kitchen! It is appalling to think of this person preparing food. Needless to say I would not eat the appetizers. This restaurant and it's management need to revisit their sanitation procedures and retake their Serv-Safe tests.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gastrnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medfield, MA
Level Contributor
131 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fresh, well-prepared, and beautifully presented”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Four of us dined at Flavor and everyone had a great meal. The oysters, scallops, and mussels were excellent, as was the service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LJSMedfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food but terrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had high hopes for this restaurant after reading reviews but it turned out to be very disappointing. Our waitress gave us our menus and took our drink orders. When she returned with our drinks we asked her to tell us about the menu to which she replied tersely, "Well, what do you want to know?" We ordered the various things she suggested and we never saw her again for the rest of the night except when she brought our bill. She did not bring the food. She did not give us water refills(We were on a ski trip and very thirsty). She did not come back to take additional drink orders. The prices were that of a fine restaurant and the service was probably the worst I have ever experienced for that caliber restaurant. The food was thankfully good. Would never go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
282 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“This restaurant is slightly tucked away but find it!!! the food is great.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Lovely little restaurant with some really nice food, drinks and wine. We had the best desert here, we found it very original. Friendly atmosphere and attentive service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavor Telluride also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing