We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aemono Market Deli - CLOSED

Aemono Market Deli
Price range: $6 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Description: Aemono specializes in a variety of cuisine options including Asain, Mediterranean, Italian, BBQ, Mexican, and local Colorado fare. We strive to use the freshest all natural, organic and local meats and produce whenever possible. Stop by and visit our retail location where you can choose from an always changing selection of freshly prepared items from our deli cases, hot and cold sandwiches, breakfast items, and packaged soups, salads, and meals "to go."
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
205 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Yummers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

This tiny deli is huge on flavor. I had a chicken/mango salad that was deelish. My husband chose a chicken taquito with guacamole and salsa that was very generous and tasty. They have many items to choose from and cookies, too! We will be visiting Aemono's several more times on this visit to T-ride. You can choose a seat at one of their few tables or take-away.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telluride, CO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Steak Sandwich You May Ever Eat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Aeomono has been in Telluride for a number of years and has always put out very tasty food using high-quality ingredients. Locals love their deli case, sandwiches and breakfast treats.
My favorite is the steak sandwich, with a spicy sauce that is delectably sweet with a hint of heat and amazing melted cheese. Don't think: just order it. Trust me.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Okay, but not the greatest”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

While this place is homey and charming, it has a number of issues. The interior is dark and somewhat dingy, and the service is very slow. A number of food items are on display in a deli case, but don't look appetizing---particularly is you go in at the end of the lunch hour, when they've been sitting out all day. Food quality is average (edible, but not exciting).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Sandwich EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

You must, must, must get your sandwiches here. I had the turkey club and it was a perfect 10. I bought it on my way out of town so didn't eat it until I was a couple hours away and immediately regretted not getting more sandwiches from them for my day on the road.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emiwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

we loved the steak sandwich and the falafel, the service was nice and friendly, the restaurant/deli is very casual we loved it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RPioP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aemono Market Deli also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing