We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Comfort Food”
Review of Floradora Saloon

Floradora Saloon
Ranked #10 of 65 Restaurants in Telluride
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: "Pub with good bar food".
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“Great Comfort Food”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We ate here twice in our week visit. The food and atmosphere was excellent. Sat in the window seats; great people watching. Nightly specials are excellent with large portions. Servers need training. Both visits our servers never checked to see how the food was. On one visit salad was served at the same time as the meal. Servers did not offer choice of salad dressings even though they had several dressings. A must visit when in Telluride for good food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralph Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    143
    45
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Hot buttered rum!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I recently visited Telluride on a cold snowy day and after playing in the snow we needed some food. On the recommendation of a friend we visited Floradora Saloon. The atmosphere is nice and the table was covered in paper to draw on so my 5 year old son was very happy. We ordered a baked brie which was to die for (seriously I would be happy with just this and a drink as a meal), and we split an order of fish tacos. The food was all very fresh and delicious and I would highly recommend visiting. We look forward to our next visit to Telluride and will definitely visit again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jesserinepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and great atmosphere! Craving the Gouda burger!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We are locals and ate here for the first time last weekend. Very cool menu, duck egg rolls, Guinness soup, sweet potato chips, Gouda burger with chipotle! This is a new regular spot for us. We sit at the bar, Vibe was chill and never felt rushed to free up that space.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, service a little slow”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We ate lunch here twice during our week long stay in Telluride. Fantastic food, interesting cocktails, large portions and a cool higher end bar like atmosphere. Food was reasonably priced but service is pretty slow. Don't plan on lunch here if you want to head back out on the mountain.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrevorGSX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“When not in Hurry, GREAT place for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We go to Floradora Saloon every time we visit Telluride. We love the atmosphere, and really enjoy the food. During the busy season (at Christmas time), we pretty much expect back ups in the kitchen. Most of the restaurants in Telluride deal with sudden up tick in customers and it is hard to keep up with demand. So worth the trip, just don't be in a hurry!

Always very accommodating place - we usually bring 6-8 people in for dinner. They manage to find space for us!

We were there at XMAS time this year (2013) and had lots of great food - Guiness broccoli cheddar soup was amazing, plus salad was perfect for me. My nephew's hot wings were great! Many burgers were ordered at our table, and everyone was pleased!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floradora Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Floradora Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing