We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burgers, good portions, rustic local atmosphere, good friendly service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Floradora Saloon

Floradora Saloon
Ranked #14 of 63 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "Pub with good bar food".
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great burgers, good portions, rustic local atmosphere, good friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great value and quality. I've always enjoyed my visits here. Weekend breakfasts are great. Rustic mining town vibe with local characters usually hanging at the bar. All around good food, service, and atmosphere. Telluride can be a challenge sometimes with food, but this is definitely one place to go. Could be a great venue for more intimate live music at night.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FareSleuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    141
    45
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
306 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were in town with friends and were in search of a little something to eat and some people watching. After walking up and down the street in search of a place, we settled upon Floradora Saloon. There was a little bit of a wait on a Saturday afternoon, yet we didn't mind. We were seated promptly with a view of the bar.

Our waittress was pleasant and helpful, and you could see that she was handling many tables with ease. My husband had the wings, a friend and I each had salads, and our other friend had a wrap. I absolutely enjoyed the Watermelon Vodka Lemonade - went down way too easy and I could have tossed back a few if we had the extra time (and cash!).

When coming back to Telluride, I would definitely consider going back to the Floradora Saloon - a great experience!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leoclab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Mo.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good food but not great service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stopped here while on our full day jeep tour from Ouray. I liked the atmosphere and the food was just OK. The pulled pork was not as good as I am used to but did fill me up. Our driver had the special of the day which was a very large portion of their special nachos. The main problem with our visit was the extra long wait we had to pay our bill. We had to track down the owner but this may have been a fluke. We may try this again on our next visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MountainMurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lots of improvements since we were last here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Apparently this restaurant has changed hands. It's always been a fun bar/restaurant to go to, but this visit was very different and very good! We stopped in for brunch on Sunday. The service was very, very good and the salmon eggs benedict was the yummiest. The bloody mary was absolutely delicious and my husband's biscuits and gravy were pretty darn good too! Nice job!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kanddDurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No small servings here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Every thing our group of 13 ordered was mouth watering and HUGE! Even their chicken fingers were crazy good. Definitely bring a big appetite. Plus the kids can write with crayons on paper they provide. The homemade jallepeno hamburger was so full of flavor and huge! Their fries are great to but come separately. We had no room for dessert so cant offer advice there. Full bar and great local beers on tap as well. You could tell this place was a favorite with the locals as well and kid friendly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank takemehome2sandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floradora Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Floradora Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing