We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer and tasty food”
Review of Smugglers Brew Pub

Smugglers Brew Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
Smugglers Brew Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 64 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fresh Hand Crafted Beer Genuine Food Good Times
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great beer and tasty food”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in with the family for some brews and food. Tried three different beers and the root beer. All super good. Food was great, a little slow getting out. Deli burger and BLT were great along with the green chili. The kids menu was nice but the grilled cheese was a little crispy and hurt the top of my kids mouth.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    201
    76
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, TX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bland food, below average service”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We just had lunch here based on a recommendation from someone who ate here a year ago. It has apparently changed. Our party had tacos, Mac and cheese, chicken strips, chili, and fried pickles and fries. The fried pickles and the fries were the best things, the chili was OK, chicken strips OK, everything else was really bland. Server was friendly but not very attentive. Would not eat there again.

Helpful?
2 Thank rjintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
237 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good brew and food”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Just had lunch here yesterday. Great selection of IPAs and local brew. In fact they brew right on premises so if you sit outside you will smell the hops.
Not much of a vegetarian choice for those who chose that cuisine. Burgers are fresh and meat is organic.fries are hand cut and also fresh. Our server was quick, friendly and attentive.
I would say this is a good choice-located off the main drag so just ask.
Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlamosJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
367 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Choose somewhere else”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We came with reservations for a large party. They were prepared with the table, but the wait for the food was extremely long. After the meal, the wait was another 20 minutes to get check and pay. Everyone had an issue with their food, from burnt burgers to cheese being left off (the waitress brought a cold piece of cheese to the table when brought to her attention) and bland food. It is also expensive, which I'm sure all the restaurants are. I hear they recently changed owners with a new menu, so some of the items previous reviewers commented on are no longer on the menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheLongLongTrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
267 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Average Food and Service”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We ordered the chicken sandwich and salads. The sandwich was ok, fries good, watermelon salad not very good. The beet salad was not available at noon, and we were told it wouldn't be available for a couple of hours. Overall I'd say the food was average. We chose this place after hiking Bear Creek Trail, because it was the first restaurant we saw after the hike. I'd say this is a place to come get a burger and beer while watching a game on tv.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CharlieKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smugglers Brew Pub also viewed

 

Been to Smugglers Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing