We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Food and Great Atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smugglers Brew Pub

Smugglers Brew Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
Smugglers Brew Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 62 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fresh Hand Crafted Beer Genuine Food Good Times
1 review
“Good Food and Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Hummus was wonderful. The nachos could easily be shared. Enough for two. Great beer. We enjoyed the patio dining. Super for families.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sbctyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    178
    70
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not good.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Took forever to get a seat even though the place was empty. The staff were spacey. The food was fairly terrible. And it took a long time to get a simple meal, eat, pay, and get out. Would never go back there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Four Star Service and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This place is a gem and deserves a higher rating than 25, the service was exceptional, the food was great. Such a wide variety of beer also and all brewed locally.
We stopped here on a trip around the San Juan Parkway and we ran into this gem of a stop, the manager was everywhere and always helping his staff, bringing waters, delivering food, seating customers, I made a point to tell him what exceptional service and great staff he had.
I had the Prime Rib French Dip, yummy with an great horseradish sauce and an au ju that was excellent. And get the tater tots!! My wife had the Mixed Berry salad, no tater tots but she helped herself to mine once she had a bite :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sedonaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lits of fun, especially for sports nuts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Not much to say, except super burgers and great beer. Service was good and the location was perfect for us - right sacross the street.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmwzawza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Bar with great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Right Downtown good drinks and great food. Service is good. Nice outdoor Patio!
I had Fish & Chips.
Has beer & drink list.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 99rem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smugglers Brew Pub also viewed

 

Been to Smugglers Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing