We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely, convenient for town and slopes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hotel Telluride
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 8, 2010

Really happy with our stay here, a high recommend. The king mt. view was spacious, comfortably decorated, fridge, microwave, sink, a small deck and, on the 3rd floor, great view of trails into town. The bath is modern and everything is very clean. The staff was very helpful and pleasant - the complimentary hotel shuttle is a great option to the lifts (or a 6 block walk). Ski storage at the hotel is complimentary also, but if you take the shuttle to the lift there's no need to pay for the mt. has ski/boot valet. The 2 outdoor hot tubs are nothing fancy, but clean, hot and not crowded during the week. Breakfast buffet was very good and includes eggs cooked to order. The hotel ski ticket discount is worth it -better than the mt.'s online advance purchase (must reserve with hotel 7 days ahead).
The hotel is on the edge of town, but we enjoyed the quick walk to the center. The free hotel shuttle is avail until 10 pm, if you prefer. As noted by others, there is a $39 resort fee per stay. Overnight parking on the street isn't allowed by the town for visitors, so if you have a car, there is the $15/nt. hotel garage fee. Use of the business center computer is free. Although there is continuous gondola service from the mt. village to town, our preference is to stay in town and the Hotel Telluride was just right for us.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlesgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
There are newer reviews for The Hotel Telluride
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 665 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2010

This hotel made my stay in Telluride exceptional.... the front desk staff are amazing, they are willing to go out of their way to make you feel at home.. No request was to large or too small, they even arranged last min transportation from Cortez when my flight to Telluride airport was canceled... the breakfast is excellent (though beware of the kitchen staff they can be abrasive and expect tips for a so so effort at self serve service buffet) ... be sure to tip everyone else though as they truly are a cut above the rest especially Krista and Ignacio.
I plan to always stay here... outside of the minor breakfast blip it really was one of the best stays I've had in a ski resort

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoshuaSims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

I recently returned from my annual ski trip with my 13 year old son. This was our seventh year (previous years included Breckenridge, Aspen, Jackson Hole, Steamboat, Vail, and Park City). This was by far our favorite place to stay!! What truly makes this hotel is the incredible staff. Krista and Manda at the front desk were incredibly nice and helpful. They always had a smile and gave great suggestions for dining. Alan and Ignacio were super friendly drivers. In addition to the fantastic staff, the Hotel Telluride is a beautiful hotel. The hotel has a great lobby with a fireplace and plenty of comfortable places to sit and lounge. There is a fitness center and outdoor hot tubs. The Bistro is very good and we had breakfast there each morning before heading out to ski/snowboard. Our room was great - clean, roomy and well appointed. The hotel is also perfectly located. There was easy access to the mountain and the wonderful town. While we walked most nights into town and back for dinner, there was always the option of the calling the Hotel for transportation in one of its SUVs. Each morning we did take the SUV for the less than five minute drive to lift 7 to begin our day on the mountain. At the end of the day we would call for the SUV as we started the descent in the Gondola into town and the SUV was always waiting to take us back to the hotel. It was such a pleasure to simply leave the skis and snowboard with the staff at the end of the day for storage and then call in the morning and have the skis and snowboard waiting at the front entrance to be loaded into the SUV. I would return, and will return, to Telluride and the Hotel Telluride very soon!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skier66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

We loved the Hotel Telluride! It is a lovely hotel -- a beautiful, warm, inviting lobby with an enormous, gorgeous fireplace and lots of cozy seating nooks. We often found ourselves reading quietly in the lobby, vs. sitting in our room. The staff is amazing -- so warm, friendly and helpful. We were particularly fond of the warm chocolate chip cookies & hot cider when we got back from a day of skiing. I enjoyed what I called "watching the Food Network" -- watching & chatting with the chefs in their open kitchen. (They often let me taste the goodies.) The breakfast buffet is VERY GOOD... my husband said his veggie omelette was the best he had EVER had. Free brewed coffee & tea available all the time. The bellmen were always available to give us a lift to the gondola, or a lift to town. Town is actually just a short walk but sometimes, especially after skiing... a lift was nice. The outdoor hot tubs (the hotel has 2) were heaven after a day of skiing! Our room was very nice -- it was spacious, and we had a little fridge, microwave, bar sink and coffee maker. I found myself sitting more in the lobby than in our room, not because the room wasn't comfortable (it was), but because the lobby was so inviting. Plus, we were at the hotel with 2 other couples, and the lobby was just such a great place for us to hang out and chat. Plus there were all those yummy cookies!!! Loved, loved, loved, this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianawahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

Showed up during a snowstorm and stayed 3 nights for skiing. Pulled in under cover and was immediately greeted by professional staff that assisted with unloading. Parked underground and did not use my truck again. Friendly shuttle service staff provided quick and easy access to mountain and restaurants in evening. After a phone call, hardly any wait at all to get a ride. Staff took skis from shuttle vehicle, stored them, and brought them back to the shuttle for the next day of skiing...very convenient. Room was very clean and well appointed. Bed was very comfortable with high quality linens and pillows. Rooms was quiet. Did not hear any noise from inside or outside the building once I closed the door. Full breakfast included was very good with lots of variety and special orders possible. Nice outdoor hot tub with quality fitness room. Definitely would recommend. Lakewood, Colorado

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denver-on-the-road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Great location and very attentive staff. Room we stayed in had a very nice view. Hotel was also very accommodating in helping us reschedule our stay on short notice due to a family emergency.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsw900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

This is a great hotel with some of the best service we have ever had at any hotel...at any price...in any location. We stayed with our children (ages 7 & 10) right before Christmas in the 1 bedroom Suite on the 3rd floor and loved it.

The rooms, as well as the hotel lobby, are decorated in a warm, chalet sort of style with lots of horns, hide, and wood. We loved the suite and the sitting area with the gas fireplace.

The real treat was the staff. From the front desk, who are always willing to help with dinner reservations to booking activities, to the friendly bell staff that will shuttle you around town just by asking. We didn't rent a car because the hotel drove us everywhere! The staff was unbelievable friendly and helpful. I just can say enough about them.

The only disappointment was the Bistro. It was always open for lunch, but never any time else because they were getting a new chef on board. We met the chef, and he was super nice and apologetic for the delay in opening, but that was a bit of a downer. We often like to eat after a long day at the hotel when we're traveling with kids. Not enough of a downer to downgrade my rating because there was plenty of great restaurants to choose from in town.

We'll be going back in the summer!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScipioAfricanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.3 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#1 of 11 in Telluride
274 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
936 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Telluride
281 reviews
1.6 mi away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
Madeline Hotel and Residences
#2 of 7 in Mountain Village
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range: $204 - $707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Telluride is a boutique chalet with a European feel situated in the San Juan Mountains. Check out our rooms and suites, each with a breath-taking mountain view. Browse our all-inclusive vacation packages and ensure you'll have a worry-free vacation. The Hotel Telluride, located close to Telluride's signature shops, art galleries, restaurants and The Telluride Ski Resort, puts you in the center of this former silver mining camp in the heart of the Colorado Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing