We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel Telluride
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Telluride Lodge(Telluride)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountainside Inn(Telluride)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Etta Place One(Telluride)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Columbia(Telluride)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmyra(Mountain Village)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
493
143
32
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
493
143
32
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicehotel shuttlecookiesfree shuttlein townnook restaurantbeautiful lobbybeautiful hoteloff seasonsmall restaurantsmall balconylobby areathe hotel offersmountain villageparking garagefitness centerperfect stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 694 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Telluride for 3 lovely nights - August 1st thru 4th - during the Jazz Festival - and it was lovely! the staff was hepful and excellent; the rooms were perfect; and the town is adorable! Everyone was so accomodating. I look foward to a return visit!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We spent three nights in Telluride in mid-June. We had decided on the Hotel Telluride after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. The reviews were helpful in guiding us to a great hotel from which to enjoy our visit to Telluride. From check-in to check-out, our visit was flawless. Our room had every amenity for which we could have asked and the lobby area was an inviting and comfortable place to kick back and relax after a day's hike and dinner. We opted to add the breakfast during our stay and were very happy with the decision. Fresh fruit, flaky croissants, eggs, juices, meats, and other choices were all great. On the Sunday morning of our departure, we were told (by our waiter, David) that instead of a buffet-type breakfast, we could order from the menu. Great breakfasts started every day! In the room, our beds were comfortable and the balcony provided a nice view of the mountain across the soccer field of a local school. Great visit and we look forward to another. As one of the front desk people told us, "Telluride is hard to get to, but harder to leave!" True. And even more so with the Hotel Telluride.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ernest O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

These people are the nicest, most accommodating ever! My daughter and I spent 4 nights here, the pillows and beds were the best after fun , full days in Telluride. We loved the back patio off of our room. The shampoo was invigorating. Those robes!!!!!! The breakfast was totally worth the money. The lobby was so comfortable and a great place to hang out. We would not even consider staying anywhere else.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Cathi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We all know how difficult it is to pick out a great lodging when planning a vacation. Reviews often run from great to horrible. I know where I would stay the next time I am in Telluride. The Hotel Telluride had off the charts friendly service with a warm home-like feeling. They understand what customer satisfaction means. A++
Thanks again,
M.R.P. Wisconsin

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is the best at service and the hotel was very lovely and clean. We are a family of four (two teenage boys) and the room was roomy and comfortable. The only downside was that they only had double beds. They offered to give us a roll-away, but we simply pulled the chairs and ottoman in the room together which made a comfortable bed.

The front desk staff was very helpful and welcoming. They provide a car service if you don't feel like making the walk downtown or wherever you want to go. The drivers are friendly and nice.

The breakfast buffet was included with our room and was better than some of the restaurants we paid big money to eat in. Everything is made by the cook and displayed nicely. Scrambled eggs with peppers and onions, bacon, french toast, yogurt parfaits, pastries, cereal, breakfast potatoes. We wished we had stayed another night just for the breakfast!

I also saw a workout room and a spa located in the hotel, but did not stay long enough to use either of them. I also think they have bikes that you can borrow as well. I do recommend this hotel highly!

Tip: There is a grocery store located in the basement of the visitors center within walking distance. It's a good place to stock up on any snacks or things you may have forgotten on your trip. Also, the rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, and dishes to use if you decide to eat in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyinlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews