We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hotel Telluride
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 4, 2013

A great place to stay. The staff service was excellent. They made reservations and provided excellent recommendations on everything from where to eat to where to walk the dog. We were there during the off season (first week of November) so most of the restaurants and stores were closed. The front desk had a list of what was open which was very helpful. Got a massage from Mary Frances that was fabulous.

This was a special occasion so we splurged and stayed in a suite. The rooms are warmer and more comfortable then they appear on line. The room could have been a little cleaner but It was in good shape overall.The hotel location is great since it is only a few blocks from town - we walked everywhere. However, since it is in town it is surrounded closely by condos and apartments so there are lots of lights and it was a little noisy. But not too bad and worth it to be close to town.

Parking is very limited and the $20 a night to park in the covered garage seems a little pricey especially on top of all the resort fees. And you have to pay to park in town which does not make me feel very welcome.

They welcome pets which is great but for a fee ($50-100). Heads up that the school field behind the hotel does not allow dogs but there is a trail right behind the hotel that is a good place to walk them and the river trail is not too far away. Dog bags are everywhere as this is a very dog friendly town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildGoose01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

So happy we were able to create a fantastic stay for you during your special occasion! We hope to have you back with us in ski season or summer so we can really impress you with all that Telluride has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 671 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Gracious desk clerks. Our room had a balcony on which we could measure our snow accumulation :)
Refrigerator , sink, dinnerware, flatware, microwave...dirty is picked up & replaced daily.
Aveda hair and skin are products.
Grocery less than a block away. Indoor car parking.
What more could you want?!
Humidifier? Got it!
Robe & slippers? Got it!
Warm wool blankets...soft cozy pillows...just a really lovely stay.

Room Tip: Every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doggiemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Thanks to a detour we drove past this hotel and decided to give it a try. Great ambiance, comfortable room, unbelievably friendly staff. We will be back. If there is any drawback it's the short walk to town, which turned out to be a great way to work off an excellent meal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Well if there is any upside to road work we'd say you've found it! Thank you for letting us create a memorable Telluride vacation for you. Now you have the secret short cut to finding the best Telluride has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Beautiful room, wonderful staff. and sweet location. The room was well furnished with foldout love seat. and chair. Bed very comfy. Lovely view from our balcony. Super dog friendly! We all loved the room amenities, especially the pillow menu. Yummy cookies in the afternoon. Stinkerbelle loved the in-room treats and dog bed. Received a wonderful massage. Very comfortable and welcoming lobby. Definitely recommend and will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view and be sure to take advantage of the pillow menu!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Have you posted to our Pet Blog? Send us an email and we will post Stinkerbelle's experience on our blog with a $20 credit to your pet fee. Oh yeah, and we are so happy YOU enjoyed YOUR stay as well! Please come back and visit soon and thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A rustic and intimate property. The Staff was overwhelmingly hospitable and accomodating. They made our 25th Anniversary something special. Great location and views. Linens were notably comfortable. We'll go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 726billa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Congratulations on 25 years of your union together! We are happy we were able to contribute to your special day. Please come back and celebrate ... or just vacation with us any time!
Thank you for the wonderful photos as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We don't typically make reservations prior to nearing or arriving in town. We lucked out (again) with Hotel Telluride! We also always check Trip Advisor and try to go for any of the top 5 rated places to stay. The price was right & Hotel Telluride was a very pleasant stay with very pleasant & helpful staff. The location was perfect... Just a couple of blocks from town. We walked around town and a rode the Gondola ... A must do! Telluride is a great town - a bit expensive but ask the staff for help, if you end it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwcspitfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The check in process was easy, and our room was lovely. A little small, but nicely furnished with very high-end linens. We had a tiny balcony with a view of the building next door, but it was usually too cool to use it, anyway.
This is an older hotel with a beautiful lobby of dark wood, stone fireplace, & overstuffed furniture. It felt very welcoming. The lobby and the hallways are hung with original western paintings. Halls are a little dark and narrow, but that's part of the charm of an older hotel. Elevator was a little slow, but not a real problem
As parking is nearly impossible in downtown Telluride, the hotel had a free shuttle to take you. They have parking for a fee, but we parked on the street just behind the hotel, and didn't use the car at all while we were there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwhalen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.3 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 11 in Telluride
278 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
937 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
965 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Telluride
289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range: $205 - $710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Telluride is a boutique chalet with a European feel situated in the San Juan Mountains. Check out our rooms and suites, each with a breath-taking mountain view. Browse our all-inclusive vacation packages and ensure you'll have a worry-free vacation. The Hotel Telluride, located close to Telluride's signature shops, art galleries, restaurants and The Telluride Ski Resort, puts you in the center of this former silver mining camp in the heart of the Colorado Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing