We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early winter Oct 26-31st”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hotel Telluride
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas Tx
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Early winter Oct 26-31st”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Gracious desk clerks. Our room had a balcony on which we could measure our snow accumulation :)
Refrigerator , sink, dinnerware, flatware, microwave...dirty is picked up & replaced daily.
Aveda hair and skin are products.
Grocery less than a block away. Indoor car parking.
What more could you want?!
Humidifier? Got it!
Robe & slippers? Got it!
Warm wool blankets...soft cozy pillows...just a really lovely stay.

Room Tip: Every room is good.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very environmentally conscious facility. Towel saving and bed making.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doggiemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    133
    30
    13
    11
See reviews for
165
292
34
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo Grove, IL
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Thanks to a detour we drove past this hotel and decided to give it a try. Great ambiance, comfortable room, unbelievably friendly staff. We will be back. If there is any drawback it's the short walk to town, which turned out to be a great way to work off an excellent meal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Well if there is any upside to road work we'd say you've found it! Thank you for letting us create a memorable Telluride vacation for you. Now you have the secret short cut to finding the best Telluride has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Beautiful room, wonderful staff. and sweet location. The room was well furnished with foldout love seat. and chair. Bed very comfy. Lovely view from our balcony. Super dog friendly! We all loved the room amenities, especially the pillow menu. Yummy cookies in the afternoon. Stinkerbelle loved the in-room treats and dog bed. Received a wonderful massage. Very comfortable and welcoming lobby. Definitely recommend and will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view and be sure to take advantage of the pillow menu!
See more room tips
Green Features: Appreciate the recycling bin in the bathroom and the option to not change linens every day.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Have you posted to our Pet Blog? Send us an email and we will post Stinkerbelle's experience on our blog with a $20 credit to your pet fee. Oh yeah, and we are so happy YOU enjoyed YOUR stay as well! Please come back and visit soon and thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A rustic and intimate property. The Staff was overwhelmingly hospitable and accomodating. They made our 25th Anniversary something special. Great location and views. Linens were notably comfortable. We'll go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Congratulations on 25 years of your union together! We are happy we were able to contribute to your special day. Please come back and celebrate ... or just vacation with us any time!
Thank you for the wonderful photos as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We don't typically make reservations prior to nearing or arriving in town. We lucked out (again) with Hotel Telluride! We also always check Trip Advisor and try to go for any of the top 5 rated places to stay. The price was right & Hotel Telluride was a very pleasant stay with very pleasant & helpful staff. The location was perfect... Just a couple of blocks from town. We walked around town and a rode the Gondola ... A must do! Telluride is a great town - a bit expensive but ask the staff for help, if you end it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwcspitfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The check in process was easy, and our room was lovely. A little small, but nicely furnished with very high-end linens. We had a tiny balcony with a view of the building next door, but it was usually too cool to use it, anyway.
This is an older hotel with a beautiful lobby of dark wood, stone fireplace, & overstuffed furniture. It felt very welcoming. The lobby and the hallways are hung with original western paintings. Halls are a little dark and narrow, but that's part of the charm of an older hotel. Elevator was a little slow, but not a real problem
As parking is nearly impossible in downtown Telluride, the hotel had a free shuttle to take you. They have parking for a fee, but we parked on the street just behind the hotel, and didn't use the car at all while we were there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwhalen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Excellent location a short walk to shops or they offer a free shuttle. Booked a great rate on expedia and then discovered dealing with the hotel directly would have been an even better fall rate. Did not eat the morning buffet but very good off the menu. Perfect time of year to drive the backroads and ride the gondola! Deluxe King was perfect. Loved it all!
Parking $20 a day no real street parking, but with the great rate not a problem and very convenient.
Excellent service.

Room Tip: Our King Deluxe view was partially block a couple of rooms down had a unobstructed view.
See more room tips
Green Features: It is Colorado, everywhere we stayed was very environmentally conscious.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ironside54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your beautiful photos! Absolutely lovely! Thank you for your review and we hope to have you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.3 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
355 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
901 reviews
1.6 mi away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
Madeline Hotel and Residences
#3 of 7 in Mountain Village
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 11 in Telluride
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Telluride
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Property: The Hotel Telluride
Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Telluride is a boutique chalet with a European feel situated in the San Juan Mountains. Check out our rooms and suites, each with a breath-taking mountain view. Browse our all-inclusive vacation packages and ensure you'll have a worry-free vacation. The Hotel Telluride, located close to Telluride's signature shops, art galleries, restaurants and The Telluride Ski Resort, puts you in the center of this former silver mining camp in the heart of the Colorado Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing