We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic 25th Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Telluride

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hotel Telluride
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic 25th Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

A rustic and intimate property. The Staff was overwhelmingly hospitable and accomodating. They made our 25th Anniversary something special. Great location and views. Linens were notably comfortable. We'll go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Congratulations on 25 years of your union together! We are happy we were able to contribute to your special day. Please come back and celebrate ... or just vacation with us any time!
Thank you for the wonderful photos as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    113
    22
    9
    10
See reviews for
135
251
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We don't typically make reservations prior to nearing or arriving in town. We lucked out (again) with Hotel Telluride! We also always check Trip Advisor and try to go for any of the top 5 rated places to stay. The price was right & Hotel Telluride was a very pleasant stay with very pleasant & helpful staff. The location was perfect... Just a couple of blocks from town. We walked around town and a rode the Gondola ... A must do! Telluride is a great town - a bit expensive but ask the staff for help, if you end it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwcspitfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The check in process was easy, and our room was lovely. A little small, but nicely furnished with very high-end linens. We had a tiny balcony with a view of the building next door, but it was usually too cool to use it, anyway.
This is an older hotel with a beautiful lobby of dark wood, stone fireplace, & overstuffed furniture. It felt very welcoming. The lobby and the hallways are hung with original western paintings. Halls are a little dark and narrow, but that's part of the charm of an older hotel. Elevator was a little slow, but not a real problem
As parking is nearly impossible in downtown Telluride, the hotel had a free shuttle to take you. They have parking for a fee, but we parked on the street just behind the hotel, and didn't use the car at all while we were there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwhalen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Excellent location a short walk to shops or they offer a free shuttle. Booked a great rate on expedia and then discovered dealing with the hotel directly would have been an even better fall rate. Did not eat the morning buffet but very good off the menu. Perfect time of year to drive the backroads and ride the gondola! Deluxe King was perfect. Loved it all!
Parking $20 a day no real street parking, but with the great rate not a problem and very convenient.
Excellent service.

Room Tip: Our King Deluxe view was partially block a couple of rooms down had a unobstructed view.
See more room tips
Green Features: It is Colorado, everywhere we stayed was very environmentally conscious.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ironside54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your beautiful photos! Absolutely lovely! Thank you for your review and we hope to have you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Hotel was clean, beautiful, warm and inviting. Staff was extremely helpful, polite, intelligent and knowledgable. I will visit again. Great location. I would recommend parking and walking to town. They have a free shuttle if you don't want to walk. Do not have a pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zareil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband just spent the weekend at The Hotel Telluride, and it was beyond our expectations. The staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome, it was spotlessly clean, and the garage parking was great! The complimentary ice tea, coffee and afternoon cookies were a pleasant surprise and we enjoyed them daily. The location is very close to town, but they do have a shuttle that will take you to town, where you can eat, shop or ride the gondola. This is a pet friendly hotel and all the pets we encountered were very well behaved an you wouldn't have even known they were staying with their owners. We loved our stay and plan to return next year to enjoy the fall foliage again!

Room Tip: I don't believe there is a bad room, we had a mountain view from ours but the windows on the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piemuttie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are thrilled we were able to strike an impression and leave your with a wonderful experience for your fall getaway weekend. The brilliant yellows, golds, and reds have been breathtaking the last several weekends- so you picked an excellent weekend to come experience Telluride. We hope to have you back with us soon, next time bring your furry friend with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The rooms are large, quiet and clean. The staff are pleasant and very helpful. The hotel is very well located in town and has all the amenities that make for a comfortable stay. They have a bar restaurant on site. A large exercise room with steam room and hot tub. If I'm lucky enough to visit telluride again, I will stay at this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tomp21651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telluride hotels
1.8 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 18 in Telluride
5.0 of 5 stars 601 reviews
1.6 mi away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lumiere Telluride
Lumiere Telluride
#2 of 18 in Telluride
5.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
0.4 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Property: The Hotel Telluride
Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing