We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Fall Get Away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hotel Telluride

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hotel Telluride
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edgewood, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Fall Get Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband just spent the weekend at The Hotel Telluride, and it was beyond our expectations. The staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome, it was spotlessly clean, and the garage parking was great! The complimentary ice tea, coffee and afternoon cookies were a pleasant surprise and we enjoyed them daily. The location is very close to town, but they do have a shuttle that will take you to town, where you can eat, shop or ride the gondola. This is a pet friendly hotel and all the pets we encountered were very well behaved an you wouldn't have even known they were staying with their owners. We loved our stay and plan to return next year to enjoy the fall foliage again!

Room Tip: I don't believe there is a bad room, we had a mountain view from ours but the windows on the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piemuttie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are thrilled we were able to strike an impression and leave your with a wonderful experience for your fall getaway weekend. The brilliant yellows, golds, and reds have been breathtaking the last several weekends- so you picked an excellent weekend to come experience Telluride. We hope to have you back with us soon, next time bring your furry friend with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    124
    24
    10
    11
See reviews for
150
270
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

The rooms are large, quiet and clean. The staff are pleasant and very helpful. The hotel is very well located in town and has all the amenities that make for a comfortable stay. They have a bar restaurant on site. A large exercise room with steam room and hot tub. If I'm lucky enough to visit telluride again, I will stay at this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tomp21651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
185 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Lovely hotel with nice views of the mountains. The lobby has a beautiful fireplace making the room very cozy and welcoming. Ice tea and cookies offered in lobby through out the day. Staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay.
A short walk past the adorable residential neighborhood to the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BParent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
167 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

On our previous visits to Telluride we stayed "on the mountain." This time we opted to stay in town at the cozy Hotel Telluride. Beginning with greeting by the front desk staff and ending with check out everything far exceeded out expectations. We had coffee on our small balcony while enjoying the beautiful autumn morning. The hotel is located within walking distance to many shops and restaurants but there is, I believe, a complimentary shuttle if you prefer not to walk. It's far enough away from the shops and restaurants to ensure a peaceful night. My husband and son enjoyed a soak in the hot tub after a long hike. I soaked up the coziness of the lobby.

Green Features: I did notice that Hotel Telluride encourages it's guests to help maintain the pristine environment of Telluride by recycling
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review. We strive to provide guest experiences just like what you and your family were able to have with us. The town is Telluride is the 'diamond in the rough' of all North American Ski Areas- and we are so happy you chose our little gem to experience it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
93 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Hotel Telluride while in town for my nephew's wedding,
and while initially not overly impressed (room was smallish, and the hotel seemingly dark),
each day made the stay better and better. That was due entirely to the staff. As noted by others, each and everyone went out of their way to make sure we were accommodated in every way from hot oatmeal to extra cell phone chargers to non stop shuttle rides. We shared in their excitement when, on our final day, we awoke to the first snow of the season!

Room Tip: Spring for the larger rooms on the 3rd floor facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HRSTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The lobby alone was worth it and everything else was gravy. The views from the room were spectacular and people were great. Take the time to sit in the lobby by the fire and relax. It has a log cabin feel with a setting to match. Rooms are equally as comfortable. I will be back.

Room Tip: Get a balcony, its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyFish7036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
So glad our lobby helped with some needed relaxation, we think it is pretty gravy too!
On your next visit, sit back in one of our plush leather couches and kick your feet up on our oversized ottomans- we will buy you a drink! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you want a quaint and charming boutique hotel, this is the place to stay. For my first time to Telluride, we chose to stay at two different properties during the trip. Both were amazing, and I would highly recommend either. The Hotel Telluride has an amazing lobby that is incredibly warm and comfortable! The rooms are tastefully decorated and the beds are amazingly comfortable. Views are breathtaking (for those overlooking the mountains!) and the staff is incredible. Anything you want they will try to make happen!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view, they are incredible!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraG12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.4 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
1.8 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#4 of 10 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.6 mi away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
Madeline Hotel and Residences
#3 of 7 in Mountain Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#3 of 10 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Property: The Hotel Telluride
Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Telluride is a boutique chalet with a European feel situated in the San Juan Mountains. Check out our rooms and suites, each with a breath-taking mountain view. Browse our all-inclusive vacation packages and ensure you'll have a worry-free vacation. The Hotel Telluride, located close to Telluride's signature shops, art galleries, restaurants and The Telluride Ski Resort, puts you in the center of this former silver mining camp in the heart of the Colorado Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing